PDA

View Full Version : bizhub 601 scanning question


Custom Search


brent
11-18-2013, 05:32 PM
I have a machine going out. I ordered a print chip. wow did you see the price on the ic 208? anyways my general question is.
can I print with that chip installed. I am not doing any user box no scan to user. no internet or ip faxing. I just want to print and scan to file
any thoughts or suggestions? or is it worth it just to get the hdd and forget it.

thanks
brent

SmellsHot
11-18-2013, 05:39 PM
Scan to folder is standard on the machine. IC is for printing......

brent
11-18-2013, 08:42 PM
that sounds good. I was just hoping to print I would not have to do the hdd as well

interesting that it can scan without that chip. the chip costs around 1600 some odd dollars
kinda bull crap



I appreciate the info

brent

Custom Search