PDA

View Full Version : Brother mfc 8660


Custom Search


cucuklotz
04-27-2008, 03:39 AM
When copying from original,or doing a test print directly from printer the machine prints a good quality copy or print. But when printing from computer program the prints are very lite. Can program on computer be adjusted for quality?
ANDY

nmfaxman
04-27-2008, 07:37 AM
How does just a test print look? If it has good density, check the font color in that program.

cucuklotz
04-27-2008, 03:26 PM
HI,
THe test print is a good dense copy.Ill tell customer to check fonts in program they are using(although I thought she checked that,but Im not sure).
THANKS , ANDY

blackcat4866
04-27-2008, 09:51 PM
What application? Enterprise applications like Autocad, because there is a low fill rate can have light copies issues. On Copystar machines there is an FRPO setting to periodically increase agitation times in the developing unit to solve this problem. I can't say if Brother has addressed this or not.

It may be specific to one or two applications and the density can be adjusted in the driver for individual documents, or a separate driver set up for that application, that is defaulted to a higher density.

=^..^=

Custom Search