PDA

View Full Version : C550 Fax Line is Busy

Custom Search

copierwhisper
11-20-2014, 12:04 AM
I have a customer with a C550 and they receive tons of faxes all day long, previously when the machine was receiving one fax and another one was coming in behind it the machine would put it into memory until the first fax was completed. This way nobody got a busy signal, something has changed and now when a fax is being received all other incoming faxes get a busy signal. Any ideas on how to allow for multiple faxes to be received at once?

mjunkaged
11-20-2014, 12:41 AM
Okay, I've been servicing all brands of fax for over 2 decades now, and last time I checked, a SINGLE line fax machine (any brand/type) can only RX or TX ONE fax call at a time. IF it's a 2-line, it can do TWO at a time, etc. I think you mean that while it's printing the last fax, it can take the next call, because the line is back 'on hook' at that point.
Make sure the fax line is plugged into the 'LINE' port, not "EXT or TEL" or whatever the WRONG jack is labeled on that model. I forget. Listening to the line, calling the fax number, and plugging a cheap telephone into the fax line for testing are other procedures you can try. If they have a 'never busy' fax service, then it's a problem with that service most likely. That's done at the telco CO.

copierwhisper
11-20-2014, 01:26 AM