PDA

View Full Version : 1050e washed images

Custom Search

panashiba
04-30-2008, 07:01 PM
I am new to Konica Minolta and have a 1050e that has 1.7 mil on it. I have done the 750k, 1mil and 1.5 mil pm on it with all parts replaced according to the manual. I am now having an ongoing issue with solids being washed out and the I am seeing it washed out on the trail edge as well when there is solid print there. The best part about it is that when you start to run long runs on the machine the density starts to come back and fill in but it will then start to backgound on the rear side on the sheet. It does not background the entire page but it will background the rear side of both the front and back side of the page it is printing. The density starts to return around 3k of a run and starts to background at about 5k. I have dissassembled and reassembled the machine, checked all bias connections and been on the phone with Konica twice with a current ticket open now. I just wanted to see if anyone with more experience had any ideas for me to check or try out. Thanks for all the help.

1VR1
04-30-2008, 09:08 PM
The density off 1050 depends heavily on toner consumption.
Because 1050 has no ATDC sensor.
Try setting the toner addition.
DIPSW 23-4 23-3 23-2
Standard 0 0 0
Approx. 0.5% down 0 0 1
Approx. 1.0% down 0 1 0
Approx. 1.5% down 0 1 1
Approx. 0.25% up 1 0 0
Approx. 0.5% up 1 0 1
Approx. 0.75% up 1 1 0
Approx. 1.0% up 1 1 1

random
05-01-2008, 07:14 AM
Do you have a RC-501 fitted?

doma873
05-01-2008, 10:15 AM