PDA

View Full Version : C-FA14 BH363


Custom Search


allan
02-05-2015, 06:47 PM
Anybody seen this before look at the lines on the screen.
278992790027901

copier addict
02-05-2015, 09:12 PM
Try formatting the HDD.

allan
02-05-2015, 09:23 PM
No HDD (optional). Copier only.

copier addict
02-05-2015, 10:45 PM
I'm pretty sure the HDD was standard on the BH363 and 423. Optional on BH223 and 283.

wseyller
02-05-2015, 11:42 PM
Yes the 363 came with a hdd. FA14 can be caused by a lot of things. Boards and firmware some of them. I recently had an issue with a C364e and this same error code and I thru many boards at it. Turned out to be the control panel that caused it all. Could even be the cable for the display.

allan
02-06-2015, 01:15 AM
I will check about the HDD maybe it was removed. Pretty sure it had no HDD could be my mistake could be a 223 was the last call of the day. I remembered the thread about the control panel and swapped out the panel with another machine close by and the lines and the code still popped up, I did change the panels back again without a problem on the second machine did the same with the RAM and the power supply before running out of time.

Gues that leaves me with the MFPB?

I there a mounting brkt on the B223 for a HDD i remember seeing the HDD mount brkt.

wseyller
02-06-2015, 03:21 AM
I don't see any mount kit for a HDD. See the graphic below from the installation manual for the HDD. The graphic suggest the mount comes attached to the drive when ordering the HD-516.

I personal haven't added one myself to this model. But I am 100% certain that the 223 & 283 does not come with a HDD and the 363 & 423 does come with one.

27917

allan
02-06-2015, 03:28 AM
Thank for the reply i would be able to figure out the right model today. Should have been more observant. The brkt i am talking about is used for the HHD and the fax i probably comes with the 223 as a standard.

wseyller
02-06-2015, 04:09 AM
With the fax kit there is a variation whether the hard drive is install or not. These are only edge covers and wire saddles that are used only when the hard disk is not installed. The fax mounts to the O/I cover and the mfp board with a couple of shoulder screws

allan
02-06-2015, 06:06 AM
It was 2 B363 both HDD are missing i smell some foul play in the air. It is the MFPB causing the screen to make lines and give the code.

allan
02-06-2015, 06:26 AM
It was 2 B363 both HDD are missing i smell some foul play in the air. It is the MFPB causing the screen to make lines and give the code.

Ok in a recent change the HDD was added as standard to the B363, on the time of installation HHD was an option. Machines without the mechanical counter should have HDD installed.

wseyller
02-06-2015, 04:19 PM
Ok in a recent change the HDD was added as standard to the B363, on the time of installation HHD was an option. Machines without the mechanical counter should have HDD installed.
Wonder if that's a regional thing. For at least two and a half years now it has been standard here in the US.

TheBlueOrleans
06-09-2016, 09:41 PM
Just had this one pop up today. No code displayed on panel, just the message of "turn it off... TURN IT OFF!" (name that movie. Hint: George C. Scott)

Attempted format of HDD, no progress from 0% for over 5 minutes, powered off, replaced existing 320Gb HDD with a repaired 500Gb HDD (that was sent to me for some reason), A2X0M72C00R.
Formatted, installed Movie data and exited service mode, a week-old print job processed and output as normal.


Going to have to remember FA14 = probably a HDD that went Lois Lerner.

:cool:

Custom Search