PDA

View Full Version : Error 198 when Scan to SMB


Custom Search


razstec
02-11-2015, 07:31 PM
Hi, im trying to set a scan to SMB remotely and after i follow all the steps it gives me error 198, what error is this? How can i fix it?

To make the configuration i follow this steps, although the pc where i want to send the file is a iMac.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mcN4xDao1hE

thanks

allan
02-11-2015, 07:45 PM
What model of machine what ver of operating system.

mo0651
02-11-2015, 09:14 PM
Macs do not like SMB at all.:mad:

Synaux
02-11-2015, 10:58 PM
There are several threads regarding scanning via SMB to Macs. I have never needed to do it because all the machines I work on are connected to Real computers.
Do you know how to setup FTP?

wseyller
02-12-2015, 03:14 AM
For some versions of mac OS it will work if you set NTML settings in copier from V1 to V1/V2 in the smb client settings in administrator. Some Mac OS versions it just won't work. You may have better luck with FTP although on newer macs you have to run a terminal command to enable ftp. I would suggest having them scan to email or scan to a windows device such as a server and share this folder to the Mac.

razstec
02-19-2015, 05:35 PM
this is the MAC OS X

BHM
02-19-2015, 08:00 PM
this is the MAC OS X

I have a couple of the new e series Bizhubs scanning to my Mac OSX and I am no Mac expert. As previously mentioned, the ntlm needs to be set.on v1/v2..

If there is a pc on the network, try browsing the network from the pc and see if you can connect to the Mac. If you can not see the Mac shares from the pc then more than likely neither can the copier.

Custom Search