PDA

View Full Version : "Toner not installed" message


Custom Search


jwrycza
03-06-2015, 11:11 PM
I have a Bizhub C35 that gave the message "toner not installed". We have installed 3 cartridges so far and updated firmware to latest! It is the Y cartridge. We did also replace all the IU's as they were all due. We cannot get this message to clear. PRCB board failure? I removed the toner chip and installed and still got the same message so, it is not even recognizing anything in the slot. Any help would be appreciated!

JasonSBE
03-06-2015, 11:53 PM
Did you clean the chip reader and make sure the wires are poking through?

jwrycza
03-07-2015, 12:19 AM
That was the first thing I checked as I have seen it on other models. Thanks for the input, though!

JasonSBE
03-07-2015, 12:28 AM
I just checked the parts manual it looks like the readers are the same part number for each of the different toner cartridges. Perhaps you could try swapping to one of the other units to see if it records the same message. This will help eliminate if the reader is the problem before you change boards.

Custom Search