PDA

View Full Version : Networking problem


Custom Search


janinaresh
03-28-2015, 05:56 AM
I have KM BH C451 and setup to print. I failed to make it print. The NIC is set to 192.168.0.11 according to the server TCP/IP protocol. Subnet and gateway are set to 255.255.255.0 and 192.168.0.1 respectively. When I ping through a CMD prompt it times out . I checked all cables and tried a known good cable from a known good hub. It failed again. The lights are off the connection at the copier. All cables are connected properly and screwed down tight.

Is there a setting or switch I have to turn on? Is there a firmware available? Somebody could send to me?

Thanks in advance for any and all help.

wseyller
03-28-2015, 06:40 AM
If your not getting link lights its either the MFP board or more likely an issue with wiring switch etc.

Hook a laptop up to it directly with cat 5 and see if you get link lights. I put money on it that you do.

janinaresh
03-28-2015, 08:09 AM
I attached laptop with machine, but not ping with cross cable, please

RRodgers
03-28-2015, 06:56 PM
I'm pretty sure you can turn networking on and off on that machine. Are your sure it's turned on?

wseyller
03-29-2015, 12:41 AM
I attached laptop with machine, but not ping with cross cable, please
Do you at least get link lights on the copier where the cat5 plugs into.

You may have to configure your laptop to the same subnet to get a good ping. Set the ipv4 settings on your laptop to an IP address such as 192.168.0.50 and subnet mask to 255.255.255.0 and try again in a few seconds.

janinaresh
03-30-2015, 09:10 AM
Do you at least get link lights on the copier where the cat5 plugs into.

You may have to configure your laptop to the same subnet to get a good ping. Set the ipv4 settings on your laptop to an IP address such as 192.168.0.50 and subnet mask to 255.255.255.0 and try again in a few seconds.


When I started machine (KM BH C451) lan card light were blinking and then after never blinking lan card light.,

janinaresh
03-30-2015, 09:12 AM
I'm pretty sure you can turn networking on and off on that machine. Are your sure it's turned on?

I don't know how to turn networking on and off of the machine, please tell me the same

Albonline
03-30-2015, 03:54 PM
I don't know how to turn networking on and off of the machine, please tell me the same


buy the manual. you can get it from members here.

RRodgers
03-30-2015, 04:57 PM
buy the manual. you can get it from members here.

The manual he needs is free from Konica, just go download it.

Custom Search