PDA

View Full Version : Electrical HB C7000 PF602 paper feeder, tray 5 not raising


Custom Search


Desert Rat
04-03-2015, 09:22 PM
Tray 5 does not raise in this unit. It was saying paper empty with paper but that changed, nowhttp://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/) it thinks it is alreadyhttp://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/) up.

Here is the symptom: It startedhttp://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/) that it thought it was empty. That is not happening now. Don't know why. May be when I was
checkinghttp://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/) the sensors.

Here is what I have done. I swapped the sensor assy from tray 4 to tray 5. No change.
The customer has another PF602 so we took the control bd out and replaced the one that Hytec thought
was bad. We thought that because when I unplug the upper limit switch, the tray beginshttp://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/) to raise. Plug it backhttp://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/) in and the machine
thinks the tray is up.
Now I suspect the connector that the tray plugs into. But I am having trouble finding the pin # on the connectors because it is on the
bottom of the machine, up against a door that has black insulation on it. Very little light or roomhttp://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/). My eyes aren't as good as they
use to be, so I need a magnifier and flashlite to see. Connector 855 is that the connector that the bottom tray connects tohttp://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/).
I am looking at the diagrams for a clue. The machine must see something on that pin when I unplug it.
Has anyone seen this problemhttp://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/) on the PF602.

I wish I could be brighter than my flashlight all the time, instead of just some of the time.

Thankshttp://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/it/img/arrow-10x10.png (http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/)

DR

Choclit008
04-04-2015, 05:28 AM
on my C6501 i had to adjust the tray 5 sensor frame to maximum of the adj range for it to work consistently
(I think the top screw was turned fully clockwise? Hasn't caused problems since & it's been awhile now)

something to check on at least

Desert Rat
04-06-2015, 03:34 PM
cholit008,
Thank you for that suggestion. I will check on that today or tomorrow.

Thx

DR

Desert Rat
04-12-2015, 04:12 PM
This one is fixed.

It though it was already up. That's why the control panel display looked normal.
It would show the tray open, out of paper & with paper.
It would raise if the upper limit switch was unplugged.

Don't know how this got out of adjustment, but the gear track that lowers that feed roller also
has a tab for the upper limit sensor. Somehow the gear track skip a tooth. And when the
Feed roller assembly lowered the tab just barely missed breaking sensor beam.

1 tooth!

DR

Custom Search