PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub C350 Magenta streak

Custom Search

Flippin
04-08-2015, 09:11 PM
Hey Gang,

Full disclosure; I'm a volunteer minor hockey coach and was given a Bizhub c350 which I have been using for about 2 years without issue. The total counter is 194,000. As of late the it has been printing a magenta streak along the bottom (portrait) edge of a letter sized print. In an effort of first solving my problem I searched here and other sites to no avail. Hence my plea for assistance.

I have attached a few images to better describe the issue. The print quality is fine however the colors are "off", plus of course the magenta streak along the bottom edge. The other 2 pictures show magenta toner on one edge of the roller.

Thank you so very much in advance for any help that you're able to share.

-Paul

fixthecopier
04-08-2015, 09:45 PM
You need a new magenta image unit. They have a life. Maybe 30,000. Sometimes the other colors will be close behind. The item you took a picture of is a transfer roller. Wipe it with a dry cloth to get toner off. You can swap the IU yourself.

Flippin
04-08-2015, 10:42 PM
You need a new magenta image unit. They have a life. Maybe 30,000. Sometimes the other colors will be close behind. The item you took a picture of is a transfer roller. Wipe it with a dry cloth to get toner off. You can swap the IU yourself.

Thank you very much for the information. I will start web mining for the IU310M.

-Paul

fixthecopier
04-09-2015, 12:58 PM
Additional info.