PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub C6501 No answer touch panel


Custom Search


tulintron
04-22-2015, 02:49 PM
Good day. I have a C6501.

Touch screen dont respond. When replace the touch screen, ok panel.
Does anyone know the cause of the defect on the screen?
Physically, everything ok.

Thanks.

jotunn
04-22-2015, 07:48 PM
There are usually 2 reasons:
1. broken small plastic stabilizing pins in front cover of operation panel causing "permanent touch" state
2. same problem as Bizhub 250 series machines has - degradation of conductive glue between touch panel and flexible connector which makes touch panel unresponsive

tulintron
04-22-2015, 08:24 PM
There are usually 2 reasons:
1. broken small plastic stabilizing pins in front cover of operation panel causing "permanent touch" state
2. same problem as Bizhub 250 series machines has - degradation of conductive glue between touch panel and flexible connector which makes touch panel unresponsive



degradation of conductive glue between touch panel and flexible connector ????

Actually already had problems with other equipment of the series.


Impossible recovery?

jotunn
04-22-2015, 09:30 PM
Yes, degradation - deterioration of conductivity - because of humidity and temperature. In worst cases connection becomes just non-conductive.
You can check touch panel with multimeter - for a working panel in good condition you should have resistances about 420-430 Ohm in one direction (shorter edge), and about 540-550 Ohm in the second.
28902

Most of the machines from C5500-C6501 (and BH1050) series got this problem sooner or later.

Probably you can buy new touch panel (part# 56UA87550 TOUCH KEY BOARD) in KM and replace yourself.
I can repair them myself as well as BH250 and C250 series touch screens so I don't have such problems.

tulintron
04-27-2015, 01:54 PM
Yes, degradation - deterioration of conductivity - because of humidity and temperature. In worst cases connection becomes just non-conductive.
You can check touch panel with multimeter - for a working panel in good condition you should have resistances about 420-430 Ohm in one direction (shorter edge), and about 540-550 Ohm in the second.
28902

Most of the machines from C5500-C6501 (and BH1050) series got this problem sooner or later.

Probably you can buy new touch panel (part# 56UA87550 TOUCH KEY BOARD) in KM and replace yourself.
I can repair them myself as well as BH250 and C250 series touch screens so I don't have such problems.

I thank the explanations.
I solved the problem by replacing.
you can give a tip of how to fix it?

Kapral
04-28-2015, 01:38 PM
You can connect the usb mouse to this machine. The cursor will apear on screen and You will be able to use the panel this way.
Not really a solution but goes around nicely.

Antero
06-07-2015, 02:15 PM
http://savepic.ru/7274423m.jpg (http://savepic.ru/7274423.htm)

Hoschie1983
10-13-2016, 09:02 AM
I can repair them myself as well as BH250 and C250 series touch screens so I don't have such problems.

Hey guys,

sorry for digging this thread out but i'm on the same situation as the thread-starter. It's an Bizhub C5501 where the touchpanel is not working anymore. It's the second panel in 2 years which stopped working.

@jotunn:
Can you please explain how you repair the panel? I don't want to buy a new panel every year ;)

And is it really working with the mouse? Can't find anything about that in the manual. Only for C1070, C1100 and C1085 i see an option in the user setting menu for a mouse.

Thanks and best regards.

Kapral
10-13-2016, 09:45 AM
Yes, it works, i did it dozens of times.

Hoschie1983
10-13-2016, 10:07 AM
Thanks, i will try it later.

Another option would be to use Remote Panel. But with no working tocuh panel, i can't access Fiery to look after the IP. But to do that i could use a network sniffer...

I just want to use the copier with all of the functions. If mouse or Remote Panel are working then it would be ok for me :)


EDIT:
Kapral, thank you very much!!! Mouse is working. You saved me a lot of money :)

CPM Mike
05-26-2017, 11:28 PM
I just replaced a dead touch screen with p/n 56UA87550. It took about a half hour but was relatively easy. The new touch screen was about $300 USD.

Kapral
05-26-2017, 11:33 PM
Yeah, well, 5$ mouse vs. 300$ screen :D. Even official KM technicians here prefer the mouse solution, cause due to the air humidity these panels just break.

CPM Mike
05-30-2017, 02:28 PM
Although I've already installed the touch screen, I'm definitely going to try the mouse technique. I have a few Bizhub C6501's so I'm sure another screen will die sooner or later.

Kapral
05-30-2017, 06:31 PM
(not so)Cool story bros:
Today I've installed Bizhub Press C6000 at client's place, day after huge rainstorm, so the air was humid a.f.
The room was on the ground level, with windows facing the garden, so basically you could feel the moisture.
Touch panel died after like 10 minutes (i bet it will start working again when the air gets dry enough). So I've plugged usb mouse and it also works :).

CPM Mike
05-30-2017, 07:17 PM
Wow! My units are located in a climate controlled production area. But, we don't use the AC when we're not open, like nights and weekends. I can see how that might affect these touch screens. The mouse option is a great back up and I thanks you for enlightening me (us) on it.

Custom Search