Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Service Manager 10,000+ Posts
    A . Story. About. Me.

A . Story. About. Me.

This story is partially about me and the copier business.

A couple of weeks ago bsm2 called me a rookie tech. I kinda took offense to that because many years ago I was a top tech and i had several years of experience. In fact, I worked for a couple of large Sharp Dealers and was one of the top techs at both companies. And I even owned a Kyocera Dealership after that.

Guess what? After thinking about what bsm2 said, I realized that for all practical purposes that I am a rookie tech. The copiers today are so much more advanced. And color copiers were pretty rare back then. And then there's the connectivity part.

These past 5 or 6 months on here have been wild ride for me. I think I've crammed 2 years worth of information in my brain in 6 months...or however long I've been here.

Today's techs have my respect. No one learns today's copiers without putting in the hard work. Not unless you're some kind of genius. I tip my hat to you. Cheers.

PS - To all of you on here that I've asked a millions questions about whatever, I apologize BUT you can expect a lot more until i get this down.
    Last edited by BillyCarpenter; 01-23-2021 at 02:20 AM.

Re: A . Story. About. Me.

Did you really let the master of all bullshit get to you. The community here seems to be in the majority age group 50 +. Explains why some guys here can get a bit grumpy. Problem with society these day is that we don't value the life experience of our more senior members of the work force. These machines can get endlessly complicated and we need to tackle stuff we don't fully understand every day.
    Last edited by allan; 01-23-2021 at 07:39 AM.
    Whatever

Retired 10,000+ Posts
    A . Story. About. Me.

Let's see, your profile shows you joined here in August 2020, August 11, 2020 to be exact. That would be 5 months and 11 days.