Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    CopyTech,MIKE 100+ Posts copytech,mike's Avatar

Canon C3530 Black/Grey band.

IMG_20210521_0001_NEW.jpg Hey guy's, it seems like the transfer belt unit on this model has a faily short lifespan. I changed out the drum at 75k and still getting that black band you see. Changed the transfer cleaner unit (its only 35 bucks). Still have the band. It got lighter with the new cleaner unit and quickly darkened again. Looks like the belt is shot. Ive been working on copiers for 20 years and they can still fool me sometimes. I work for myself and im barely making it trust me. I was just trying to get everybody thinking. You have a C3530 with only 75k and it ran out of toner and i replaced it with Genuine black ofcourse and then i see a dark line. Customer told me the dark line just started shortly before she ran out of black toner. My first instinct was to replace the black drum (it looked only slightly worn. Still got the grey band. Even when i tried a blank sheet of paper on the glass and ran a blk/wht only copy i got a blank copy but with a grey band. I just didnt think i had a bad transfer belt/or cleaner unit at 75k. Im going back next week with an entire new transfer belt assembly for 299.00. I hope it fix's it. Also, just a heads up. Copier needs to be on and not in sleep mode in order to pull out the transfer belt unit. Service manual mentions it. Also, my blk dev unit looks to be just fine. Thanks Guy's. -Mike G.

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts

Re: Canon C3530 Black/Grey band.

What about the Fuser unit

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Brian8506 View Post
    What about the Fuser unit

Hi Brian, the fuser looks good. Pray for me!

Check the entry guide plate to the Fuser. I recently had a similar problem and there was crusted toner on the entry guide plate.

Check the entry guide plate to the Fuser. I recently had a similar problem and there was crusted toner on the entry guide plate.