Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Senior Tech 100+ Posts afterhours's Avatar

Canon ImagePress C700

Hello everyone. Thank you in advanced for any help you can provide.

I am a Konica Minolta Tech. A customer of mine recently inherited the Canon Imagepress C700. It has turned out to be an excellent machine. Ive been able to do the maintenance and repairs with relative ease thanks to the service manuals. Recently I've ran into a problem that I'm having trouble with. The colors are blurred due to color registration issues. When I try to run auto color mismatch it always fails. Every once in a while I get an error code I'm sorry, I do not have the code with me, but following the manual, the error was for the ps20 on the registration patch assembly. I replaced the assembly but still am having the same issue. I wanted to run halftone test prints and got as far as following the manuals instructions...

1) Set the copy count, paper size, and pickup mode (single-sided or double-sided).
    2) Make the following selections in service mode: COPIER > TEST > PG.
    3) Enter the appropriate TYPE No. using the keypad, and press the OK key.
    4) Set the density using DENS-Y/M/C/K (valid only if TYPE=5).
    5) Set the image mode by TXPH
    6) Press the start key.

Which did nothing. I must be missing something obvious.

Please help me any way you can. I will be tremendously grateful.
    Im a Loser Baby!!!

Trusted Tech 50+ Posts
    Canon ImagePress C700

Re: Canon ImagePress C700

I've had the exact problem on a C7260 which is similar print engine. Check the color drums to see if they are past their life. Replacing them will most likely solve your problem.

Quote Originally Posted by rspicer View Post
    I've had the exact problem on a C7260 which is similar print engine. Check the color drums to see if they are past their life. Replacing them will most likely solve your problem.