Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Technician

Image Press C6010S - Worth buying in 2022/2023?

Hello!

I thought about starting my small printing company and been looking around for a cheap printer with booklet maker as a must. While looking I have set my expectations for a used high end office copier with a finisher or for a cheap digital press

Currently I have no past experience with presses. As a hobby in my free time I try to learn how service "prosumer" grade printers and copiers - thus my last thread with IR1022. I am absolutely aware that no such copier or printer would withstand heavy duty works and for sure are lacking many useful features.
    I will be doing all the maintenance around the machine as the print volume will not be I would say bigger than 10k clicks per month.

By a shear luck I have found a Image Press C6010S for sale close nearby for less than 1000$. Other machines this type in 100-200km radius costs 3000-4500$.
    Machine was last used in 2018 (last calibration date), then sat in the warehouse till March 2022. Was as the seller says checked by Canon technician last month and passed all tests.
    I was not able to find a service manual for version "S", only for core C6010 which has different control panel and OS.

Configuration: Printer + Saddle Finisher AJ2 + Oce server

Service book starts on April 2013. Around 3 100 000 clicks on the counter, half/half A4 and A3:
    All drums changed at 2 572 000 (Jan 2017)
    Black developer changed no counter - last entry (May 2016)
    Magenta developer changed 2 676 000 (Sep 2017)
    Yellow/Cyan developer changed 2 059 000 (July 2016)
    4 Grid 4 Wire 2 059 000 (July 2016)

Service book does not states any other services! No ITB change, no cleaning unit change, no fuser repair, no nothing. Could please someone explain what is the expected life of different components?