Failure of Finishing when Printing - Ricoh MP C5503

I am a field service tech for an office equipment dealer (not a manufacturer) in the Pacific Northwest, and below is a situation I am struggling with regarding network printing issues at a customer site, and I am not sure how to solve it or advise their IT guy to try to solve it.

The customer has a Ricoh MP C5503, with just under 300K with most of that as Black and White.

- Environment:

•Computer workstations and laptops running Windows 10, on network with a server.
    •Server OS unknown.

• Copier is connected to the network by being plugged into an Apple Airport which is connected to the WiFi acting as a wireless access point / wireless bridge.

• Customer IT has tried using the PCL 5C driver, and a couple versions of the Universal PCL 6 driver, both on the Server acting as a print server, and locally networking each workstation to the Ricoh via TCP/IP Port, using the same above driver versions at different points.
    • Customer's IT guy cannot figure out what is wrong, and said to call my employer who sold them the Ricoh and who provide service under a service contract.

• Each customer computer seems to have multiple versions of the drivers installed, including 1 or 2 from the print server.

- Customer reports the following:

• One computer can't punch or staple when printing in a program called "Pro Contractor", but Word documents and PDF's staple and punch fine.

• Other computers being "Pro Contractor", Adobe, Word, Excel, etc. cannot get the programs to staple or punch prints when they indicate to do so in the print driver settings. These computers also cannot print multiple copies of documents; the first copy prints, then it brings up an alert saying to load LTR-R, Plain & Recycled paper, when tray 1 has LTR, Plain and Recycled paper.

• There are around 10 to 20 computers that are printing to this and they are not all always on site so I have not been able to test a bunch of them.