Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Technician

Laserjet Pro 200 Color - Vertical stripping on two cassettes

product-new-big,,pr_2013_1_9_13_46_44_577.jpg

Hey,

I am still learning basics of in depth repair of laser printers and recently got Laserjet Pro 200 Color with some problems.
    I was said that colour toners were working fine but were super low. Black toner was half full and fully broken, demo page was 100% black on front and just dirty on back. I have tried everything: change of charge rollers, drums, dosage blades, cleaning blades in any combination (all used) - nothing.

Toners are placed in the tray in this order:
    -- BACK OF THE PRINTER --
    Y: Chinese knock off - faulty?
    M: Chinese knock off - faulty?
    Y: re-manufactured HP
    K: re-manufactured HP
    -- FRONT OF THE PRINTER --

Idea: Was simple, replace Black and refill colours with genuine HP toner bought from old stock.

1. Black toner

I was trying to find out what happened with black toner that it was working for some time then suddenly stop. I have tried different combinations of used drums, blades etc.
    Prints were 100% black. Transfer belt had a thick layer of black toner. All of the clean toner was finding it's way into colour waste toner thus needed to be cleaned.
    Technically after all the changes I had two different cassettes. Didn't worked and I did not wanted to buy brand new blades and drums just to experiment.
    I was able to find newly re-manufactured HP black toner with green drum (rest were blue). Works fine.

2. Colour toner

As the first cassette I filled cyan HP one as it required disassembly due to no fill port. Cassette was fully cleaned. After further inspection I can say that rollers have no long to go, but drum was fine, apart of that no signs of damage. Filled with 30g of OEM HP toner for test. Demo print looks perfect (in black and cyan).