Technician

CD011 Error on Bizhub C368

Sorry to come to you folks with such a basic question. I am a Kyocera trained technician, but my employer has quite a few Konica's in our fleet.

One of our customers has come up with a CD011 Error, at first a trouble restart fixed the issue but it has since resurfaced.

I have already researched the nature of the code to find out it means the "hard disk is out of spec"; which I am taking to mean that the hard drive is failing, needs replaced.

I have found video instructions, as well as a service manual, so the physical act of changing the hard drive seems like it will be breeze.

But I have two questions that I can't seem to get an answer to:

A) Will any laptop-form-factor hard drive be acceptable for this particular machine? does the capacity, read/write speed matter?

B) Will it require both a logical format (through the admin controls) as well as a physical format (via the service mode) if it is a brand new hard drive?

Certified Konica Expert 2,500+ Posts

Re: CD011 Error on Bizhub C368

If you're installing a brand new hard drive just put it in and do a logical format if it's a used Drive plug it into a computer remove all the partitions create a new Partition do NOT format it in the PC. and then install into copier and also do a logical format hard drive size should be a minimum of 250 gb but a 320 is recommended as that's the normal size of the original.
    Western digital is recommended but I he had success with Hitachi
    We know a thing or two because we've seen a thing or two.
    Also don't ask me for files without a contributor badge.

Service Manager 5,000+ Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Xer0615 View Post
    Sorry to come to you folks with such a basic question. I am a Kyocera trained technician, but my employer has quite a few Konica's in our fleet.

One of our customers has come up with a CD011 Error, at first a trouble restart fixed the issue but it has since resurfaced.