Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Technician ComputerSupplyWarehouse's Avatar

Just got 15 Bizhubs and need help

Thanks for accepting me into this group!

I am a computer and electronics recycler and just acquired 15 Bizhubs (283's 284's, 363,s 364's, 368's and 552's) with no HD's. All of the units were working at the time they were removed but HD's were pulled. I am new to copiers but after a little research I was able to get into the units and figured out how to install and format the hard drives. I am picking up drives for all the units tonight and wanted to know if there any considerations for purchasing hard drives? Are there any brands that don't play well with these units. What is the smallest recommended size? Anything else I should know?

I have been flipping electronics for awhile but like I said, new to the copier business. I am looking to build relationships with other techs that may want to help with the sales of these units and I believe I will have more in the near future. The copiers listed here with pictures. Copiers – Computer Supply Warehouse

Any other advice or recommendations would be appreciated. THANKS!

Certified Konica Expert 2,500+ Posts

Re: Just got 15 Bizhubs and need help

We know a thing or two because we've seen a thing or two.
    Also don't ask me for files without a contributor badge.

Is that what you recommend or what it needs? It looks like it was 160gb hdd and western digital was stock but was wondering if I used a 256gb inland would I have any issues. I know in my latitude laptops, the cheaper inland drives won't show up in a diagnostics test but will work just fine. I have a pretty good line on the Inland drives and wanted to try first.

Service Manager 5,000+ Posts

All of the meter are high to way too high. Each copier could require a ton of parts and they are all discontinued two generations ago. They are worth maybe $100.00 with HDD installed at most.