Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts
    Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    blackcat4866's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Lapeer, Michigan
    Posts
    17,616
    Rep Power
    297

    Re: Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    Quote Originally Posted by tcook View Post
    Can you expand on this? I can't find a way to cancel the job through Net Viewer.
    OK, I was wrong.

    I looked through KM Net Viewer, KM-Net Admin, and the PreScribe commands. Any time user box deletion comes up it requires knowing the old password.
    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.
    3) if you're going to ask about jams include the jam code.
    4) if you're going to ask about an error code include the error code.
    5) You are the person onsite. Only you can make observations.

    blackcat: Master Of The Obvious =^..^=

  2. #12
    Service Manager 2,500+ Posts
    Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    copier tech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    3,623
    Rep Power
    68

    Re: Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    Quote Originally Posted by Santander View Post
    After you get the private print jobs deleted, you should go into the job box setup and turn on deletion of job retention. You can choose 1 hour, 4 hours, 1 day or 1 week. If the private print is not printed out by the end of the retention time, the machine will delete it automatically without user intervention or a pin. This only applies to jobs stored after it is setup, prior jobs will not be deleted. In net viewer you can delete jobs as follows:
    Deleting Stored Jobs


    You can delete one or more Temporary or Permanent print jobs from hard disk memory.


    1. In any Device view, select a device.
    2. In the Device menu, click Stored jobs.
    3. In the Stored Jobs dialog box, select a delete option in the toolbar:
      • Select a print job from the list. Click Delete > Delete selected jobs.
      • For Temporary jobs, click Delete > Delete temporary jobs.
      • For Permanent jobs, click Delete > Delete permanent jobs.
      • For all jobs stored in the device, select Delete all jobs.

    4. Click Yes in the confirmation dialog box to finish.

      Hope this helps.
    Perfect thanks for all the info.

    However as blackcat mentioned can you confirm when deleting a permanent job you're not prompted for the pin!?

    Let us eat, drink, and be merry, because tomorrow we may die!

    www.copierfirmware.co.uk

  3. #13
    Trusted Tech 50+ Posts tonerleak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Ottawa, Ontario
    Posts
    52
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    I have had service calls for this issue a couple of times and you need the PIN to delete jobs in the Job Box. The obvious solution would be to have all users register their PIN with network admin so if/when someone leaves they could remove that account and all print jobs associated with it.

  4. #14
    Field Supervisor 500+ Posts
    Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue


    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Concord, NH
    Posts
    605
    Rep Power
    33

    Re: Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    Quote Originally Posted by copier tech View Post
    Perfect thanks for all the info.

    However as blackcat mentioned can you confirm when deleting a permanent job you're not prompted for the pin!?

    Personally, I have not had a situation where I needed to delete private print jobs using netviewer. However the netviewer manual states that you can do it without the pin number. At least it is worth a try. You could try it on units in your office before going out to the user. For my own edification I will try it on several units in the showroom in the morning.

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Qld
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    Quote Originally Posted by copier tech View Post
    Hi all,

    We have a few users at multiple sites using secure print but when they forget their private pin the jobs can't be deleted.

    My colleagues are formatting the HDD to delete these jobs.

    This seems a bit drastic does anyone have another solution!?



    I'm a bit late to the party but, are the jobs getting stored in the job box? If so there is a setting to auto clear stored jobs every "X" min in "document box/usb drive"

    Doesn't solve them forgetting pin but keeps the job box clear.
    Last edited by Firthy; 1 Week Ago at 03:19 AM. Reason: edit

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Get the Android App
click or scan for the Copytechnet Mobile App

-= -= -= -= -=


IDrive Remote Backup

Lunarpages Internet Solutions

Advertise on Copytechnet

Your Link Here