Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Service Manager 2,500+ Posts
    Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    copier tech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    3,622
    Rep Power
    68

    Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    Hi all,

    We have a few users at multiple sites using secure print but when they forget their private pin the jobs can't be deleted.

    My colleagues are formatting the HDD to delete these jobs.

    This seems a bit drastic does anyone have another solution!?



    Let us eat, drink, and be merry, because tomorrow we may die!

    www.copierfirmware.co.uk

  2. #2
    Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts
    Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    blackcat4866's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Lapeer, Michigan
    Posts
    17,613
    Rep Power
    297

    Re: Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    Utilities like KM Net Viewer can do this.
    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.
    3) if you're going to ask about jams include the jam code.
    4) if you're going to ask about an error code include the error code.
    5) You are the person onsite. Only you can make observations.

    blackcat: Master Of The Obvious =^..^=

  3. #3
    Technician
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    42
    Rep Power
    2

    Re: Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    Quote Originally Posted by blackcat4866 View Post
    Utilities like KM Net Viewer can do this.

    Maybe I am mistaken, as a n00bie, but with the proper administrator credentials couldn't you simply change the PIN to anything you wanted from Command Center RX?

  4. #4
    Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts
    Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    blackcat4866's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Lapeer, Michigan
    Posts
    17,613
    Rep Power
    297

    Re: Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    I don't think so. Those pesky boxes are hard to get rid of without the original password.
    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.
    3) if you're going to ask about jams include the jam code.
    4) if you're going to ask about an error code include the error code.
    5) You are the person onsite. Only you can make observations.

    blackcat: Master Of The Obvious =^..^=

  5. #5
    Service Manager 2,500+ Posts
    Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    copier tech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    3,622
    Rep Power
    68

    Re: Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    Quote Originally Posted by blackcat4866 View Post
    Utilities like KM Net Viewer can do this.
    I thought there must be a way. So these private jobs can be deleted without knowing the password?
    Let us eat, drink, and be merry, because tomorrow we may die!

    www.copierfirmware.co.uk

  6. #6
    Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts
    Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    blackcat4866's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Lapeer, Michigan
    Posts
    17,613
    Rep Power
    297

    Re: Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    Quote Originally Posted by copier tech View Post
    I thought there must be a way. So these private jobs can be deleted without knowing the password?
    True.
    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.
    3) if you're going to ask about jams include the jam code.
    4) if you're going to ask about an error code include the error code.
    5) You are the person onsite. Only you can make observations.

    blackcat: Master Of The Obvious =^..^=

  7. #7
    Service Manager 2,500+ Posts
    Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    copier tech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    3,622
    Rep Power
    68

    Re: Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    Quote Originally Posted by blackcat4866 View Post
    True.
    There must be a simulation code surely!? (not hdd format)
    Let us eat, drink, and be merry, because tomorrow we may die!

    www.copierfirmware.co.uk

  8. #8
    Technician JPazy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    1

    Re: Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    maybe newer versions of netviewer or through the command center will allow them to be deleted. older machines may require a HDD format to delete those jobs. Back up HDD with U917 to save yourself extra work programming the address book, network settings, mgmt codes etc.

  9. #9
    Technician
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    Quote Originally Posted by blackcat4866 View Post
    Utilities like KM Net Viewer can do this.
    Can you expand on this? I can't find a way to cancel the job through Net Viewer.

  10. #10
    Field Supervisor 500+ Posts
    Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue


    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Concord, NH
    Posts
    605
    Rep Power
    33

    Re: Kyocera users forget pin then can't delete job from private print queue

    After you get the private print jobs deleted, you should go into the job box setup and turn on deletion of job retention. You can choose 1 hour, 4 hours, 1 day or 1 week. If the private print is not printed out by the end of the retention time, the machine will delete it automatically without user intervention or a pin. This only applies to jobs stored after it is setup, prior jobs will not be deleted. In net viewer you can delete jobs as follows:
    Deleting Stored Jobs

    You can delete one or more Temporary or Permanent print jobs from hard disk memory.


    1. In any Device view, select a device.
    2. In the Device menu, click Stored jobs.
    3. In the Stored Jobs dialog box, select a delete option in the toolbar:

      • Select a print job from the list. Click Delete > Delete selected jobs.
      • For Temporary jobs, click Delete > Delete temporary jobs.
      • For Permanent jobs, click Delete > Delete permanent jobs.
      • For all jobs stored in the device, select Delete all jobs.

    4. Click Yes in the confirmation dialog box to finish.

      Hope this helps.



Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Get the Android App
click or scan for the Copytechnet Mobile App

-= -= -= -= -=


IDrive Remote Backup

Lunarpages Internet Solutions

Advertise on Copytechnet

Your Link Here