Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25
  1. #11
    Service Manager 2,500+ Posts
    Kyocera 306ci - F24C error

    BillyCarpenter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Long Beach, Mississippi
    Posts
    3,332
    Rep Power
    112

    Re: Kyocera 306ci - F24C error

    Quote Originally Posted by kuby View Post
    Models are different: On some there is a work around.

    On some you can go into the Web Interface and go to Device Setting and System and turn on the Auto Error Clear.

    On the newer model you go into the Web Interface and go to Security Setting and Error Setting and turn on Auto Error Clear. (may need to input the code, have not viewed this model yet).

    Can't thank you enough for your help. Much appreciated. I changed the settings. Just so I'm clear....Does changing the YO and Y1 settings mean that the machine will automatically clear the error message after 30-seconds without having to power the machine on and off?

  2. #12
    Senior Tech 500+ Posts kuby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    989
    Rep Power
    40

    Re: Kyocera 306ci - F24C error

    It should.

  3. #13
    Service Manager 5,000+ Posts
    Kyocera 306ci - F24C error

    copier tech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    5,502
    Rep Power
    125

    Re: Kyocera 306ci - F24C error

    Quote Originally Posted by BillyCarpenter View Post
    I have a Kyocera 306ci that is giving me a F24C error code. I searched this site and it said to clean the DIMM run sim. U021 to re-initialize the memory. I've never worked on this model. I got a call this morning from a company and I didn't sell the machine to them nor is it under contract. I checked the service error counter and it has 11 F24C errors in total. The client said it does it every couple of days. Very intermittent.

    Any suggestions?

    Many Fxxx errors can be resolved by updating the firmware & printer driver usually caused by a corrupt print job, when clients print webpages with JAVA images etc.


    Let us eat, drink, and be merry, because tomorrow we may die!

    www.copierfirmware.co.uk

  4. #14
    Service Manager 2,500+ Posts
    Kyocera 306ci - F24C error

    BillyCarpenter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Long Beach, Mississippi
    Posts
    3,332
    Rep Power
    112

    Re: Kyocera 306ci - F24C error

    Quote Originally Posted by copier tech View Post
    Many Fxxx errors can be resolved by updating the firmware & printer driver usually caused by a corrupt print job, when clients print webpages with JAVA images etc.


    Thanks. I just sent the payment to you for firmware for KYOCERA 306ci

  5. #15
    Service Manager 5,000+ Posts
    Kyocera 306ci - F24C error

    copier tech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    5,502
    Rep Power
    125

    Re: Kyocera 306ci - F24C error

    Quote Originally Posted by BillyCarpenter View Post
    Thanks. I just sent the payment to you for firmware for KYOCERA 306ci
    Thanks for your support i'll ping that across to you now.
    Let us eat, drink, and be merry, because tomorrow we may die!

    www.copierfirmware.co.uk

  6. #16
    Service Manager 2,500+ Posts
    Kyocera 306ci - F24C error

    BillyCarpenter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Long Beach, Mississippi
    Posts
    3,332
    Rep Power
    112

    Re: Kyocera 306ci - F24C error

    Quote Originally Posted by copier tech View Post
    Thanks for your support i'll ping that across to you now.

    Thanks, I'll be needing more in the very near future.

  7. #17
    IT Manager 5,000+ Posts bsm2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7,638
    Rep Power
    109

    Re: Kyocera 306ci - F24C error

    Did you update to the latest KX driver?

  8. #18
    Service Manager 2,500+ Posts
    Kyocera 306ci - F24C error

    BillyCarpenter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Long Beach, Mississippi
    Posts
    3,332
    Rep Power
    112

    Re: Kyocera 306ci - F24C error

    Quote Originally Posted by bsm2 View Post
    Did you update to the latest KX driver?
    Yes, sir. I feel like I should be paying yall for this education. I've learned a lot over the past couple of days.

  9. #19
    IT Manager 5,000+ Posts bsm2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7,638
    Rep Power
    109

    Re: Kyocera 306ci - F24C error

    Quote Originally Posted by BillyCarpenter View Post
    Yes, sir. I feel like I should be paying yall for this education. I've learned a lot over the past couple of days.

    change the pdl to pcl5c

  10. #20
    Technician
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Union City Ca
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    23

    Re: Kyocera 306ci - F24C error

    F24c is a web browser issue. Try using Firefox. The issue I had is trying to log into Command Center. Kyocera is working on a firmware fix

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Get the Android App
click or scan for the Copytechnet Mobile App

-= -= -= -= -=


IDrive Remote Backup

Lunarpages Internet Solutions

Advertise on Copytechnet

Your Link Here