Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

2 Copiers needing firmware to possibly help fax over ATA adapter.

Here is my issue. I am an IT consultant and I have a client that has 2 old copier/scanner/fax machines. I told them that when they switched all the phone lines that the ATA adapter to convert the VOIP over to analog would probably not work on those older machines. It rarely works on newer fax machines.

To prove the point that the older fax modems in each of those copiers could be the issue, I plugged in an HP M375 and the faxes processed fine. I could send and receive. I just had to slow the baud down. (which I had already done on both of the copier) (I even turned off ECM on both copiers)

The two copiers I am referring to are

1. Kyocera cs3010i
    2. Canon iR2200

The reason I am posting here is because I am hoping there may be a more up to date firmware for the copiers that will possibly give me a few more options. Possibly even a firmware that would actually update the fax boards.

Proving to them that a newer fax machine handled the jitter of the voip line has helped a little but they still would like for the machines to fax if its possible.

I don't mind paying for a full firmware update for both of these machines. I know that it may not help anything even if I do update the firmware. I don't expect a miracle at all.

I don't know the firmware that is currently on the Canon iR2200. I will find out later today.
    The firmware on the Kyocera CS3010i is attached to this post as a screenshot.

I am hoping to at least get the Kyocera updated as it is the main copier.

20201125_024057.jpg

Re: 2 Copiers needing firmware to possibly help fax over ATA adapter.

53 views and no reply.... I am starting to panic a bit...

Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts