Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Reset

Reset

Hello,

I have purchased a Kyocera M6535cidn from a liquidated company and when i start it up it is trying to connect to a server and i cannot access the admin login as i dont have the username and password supplied with it.

Is there anyway i can sort this issue out? May be i can hard reset the machine?

Service Manager 10,000+ Posts
    Reset

Re: Reset

Quote Originally Posted by SL65 View Post
    Hello,

I have purchased a Kyocera M6535cidn from a liquidated company and when i start it up it is trying to connect to a server and i cannot access the admin login as i dont have the username and password supplied with it.

Is there anyway i can sort this issue out? May be i can hard reset the machine?
    i understand you are a noob here.. but there is no reason to start 2 different threads in two different forums on your problem.

Field service tech. 100+ Posts Froota's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Phil B. View Post
    i understand you are a noob here.. but there is no reason to start 2 different threads in two different forums on your problem.
    But this isn't helpfull either......

As you can find the admin login all over the internet, try Admin (username and password)
    If not, you can try to login on the device as deviceadmin, and then you can try 3500 (username and password)

I manged to insert a usb firmware update but i'm getting the attached error... any help?
    20210506_114550 (1).jpg

Service Manager 5,000+ Posts
    Reset

Quote Originally Posted by SL65 View Post
    I manged to insert a usb firmware update but i'm getting the attached error... any help?
    20210506_114550 (1).jpg
    Did you have any luck logging in as admin & uninstalling Papercut?

Let us eat, drink, and be merry, because tomorrow we may die!

For all your firmware & service manual needs please visit us at:

www.copierfirmware.co.uk - www.printerfirmware.co.uk

Quote Originally Posted by copier tech View Post