Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Technician

Kyocera ECOSYS P6230cdn/P6130cdn - Error 7002

Hi Guys

I hope you guys can help with this one.

I have been having this error 7002 (toner motor C error..) on a few of the P6130/P6230 machines. When this happens, I noticed the following:

- The cyan toner gets stuck in the machine and cannot be released using the blue lever on the side of the container and has to be forced out

- The opening on the transfer belt where the cyan toner sits is completely full / clogged

- The cyan developer unit is also clogged with toner

I have tried replacing transfer and cyan developer with no luck. I am thinking about replacing that cyan toner motor on the left side of the machine?

Our Company has been using generic toners for a while and we have about 20 of these machines and I have only seen this error occur on about 3 machines.

N.B. I am an IT support engineer who took on printer repairs for our company, s0 I am by no means an expert

Any help would be much appreciated.

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts

Re: Kyocera ECOSYS P6230cdn/P6130cdn - Error 7002

Take my advice for what it's worth to you. I feel you are going straight for plan b without taking care of plan a, the generic toners! Before you go swapping out motors or anything else you need to try OEM toners, after cleaning out all the generic toner in the printer. I know you are going to question, but why do all the others work fine but not this one, whenever you are experiencing an issue with cq, dusting, toner backing up, etc., you start at square one and work out from there. This is just my advice and I am sure many here will agree, research kyocera/copystar and generic toner issues if you are not fully convinced.
    One other thing you can do is mark your cyan motor and components to see if they are turning, if they are... please refer back to my first suggestion. If not, then replace the motor if you are inclined to do so.

Technician