Service Manager 2,500+ Posts
    KonicaMinolta bizhub-40p Printer, MS-DOS driver

bizhub-40p Printer, MS-DOS driver

Customer had a little Brother printer working "well" with their (you won't believe it) MS-DOS software and LPR connection. Now I had to replace the printer with an less older bizhub 40p which has also the old LPR line printer terminal. The Brother and according to the customer also the Kyocera where working well but the bizhub is asking for a driver. IF I would find a compatible driver such as an old HP driver I do not know how to install it in MS-DOS. All too long ago.

Is there a workaround? Any idea please to get out of this situation?

Hans
    " Sent from my Intel 80286 using MS-DOS 2.0 "

Service Manager 5,000+ Posts tsbservice's Avatar

Re: KonicaMinolta bizhub-40p Printer, MS-DOS driver

You don't need to install printer driver under DOS. In DOS each application have it's own printer drivers.
    If your printer isn't in list of supported by their application printers you can try to use one of supported and see if it works.
    Another way is if this bizhub supports emulation to choose some standard one and see if their app can use it.
    Good luck
    A tree is known by its fruit, a man by his deeds. A good deed is never lost, he who sows courtesy, reaps friendship, and he who plants kindness gathers love.

Blessed are they who can laugh at themselves, for they shall never cease to be amused.

I don't reply to private messages from end users.

Guess even the Flintstones needs to print.
    Find a KM B20 somewhere?
    Whatever

Quote Originally Posted by tsbservice View Post
    You don't need to install printer driver under DOS. In DOS each application have it's own printer drivers.
    If your printer isn't in list of supported by their application printers you can try to use one of supported and see if it works.
    Another way is if this bizhub supports emulation to choose some standard one and see if their app can use it.
    Good luck