Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Ricoh MP 501 update Java

Happy new year to all

My question.

I'm an analyst at a printer rental company.

We have some Ricoh MP 501 drives with outdated Java, and I need to upgrade these devices for NDD to work.

How do I upgrade Java?

Thank you!

Professional Moron 2,500+ Posts TonerMunkeh's Avatar

Re: Ricoh MP 501 update Java

Download the Java update tool from my-ricoh.com. Extract the file, copy the SDK folder onto the root of a blank SD card. Put it in slot 2 on the controller. Switch the machine on, it will sit there for a minute saying "Updating SDK/J". When it's finished it will say "SDK/J Update Complete" or something similar. That's it.
    It's 106 miles to Chicago. We've got a full tank of gas, half a pack of cigarettes, it's dark and we're wearing sunglasses.

Hit it.

Thanks for the answer.

I made the request on the site to have access to it, just wait now.

Senior Tech 250+ Posts

Only certified technicians have access to the website to download firmware and Java files. My-Ricoh.com is not the site to do that.. You can place a service call there to dispatch a tech, if you have several the tech might prepare a card and do one to make sure it's right and leave the card behind for you to finish to save him/her time.

Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts
    Ricoh MP 501 update Java

If the machines have service agreements on them, have the firmware updated when the tech goes out to update the java.

Quote Originally Posted by skinnyb View Post
    Only certified technicians have access to the website to download firmware and Java files. My-Ricoh.com is not the site to do that.. You can place a service call there to dispatch a tech, if you have several the tech might prepare a card and do one to make sure it's right and leave the card behind for you to finish to save him/her time.

Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk
    Would anyone have this java update to make available?