Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: SC 899

Trusted Tech 50+ Posts kanagavel's Avatar

SC 899

Hi friends, i am a new technician under one company in malaysia. here i am facing one problem again and again the problem is Sc899 on MP 2352/2852/3352.here my friends says this is cause of firmware version ,somebody says controller board. So friends i need your help what is the actual cause of this problem and how to rectify this please teach me step by step ...
    Thank You.

Senior Tech 100+ Posts hosennet's Avatar

Re: SC 899

Quote Originally Posted by kanagavel View Post
    Hi friends, i am a new technician under one company in malaysia. here i am facing one problem again and again the problem is Sc899 on MP 2352/2852/3352.here my friends says this is cause of firmware version ,somebody says controller board. So friends i need your help what is the actual cause of this problem and how to rectify this please teach me step by step ...
    Thank You.

MP-3352 SC899 error with a twist

Service Manager 5,000+ Posts
    SC 899

Quote Originally Posted by kanagavel View Post
    Thank You.
    Seen this error a lot, most times SC899 is a corrupt print job.

Turn the machine off unplug the network cable & power the machine back on see if it comes ready & copies.

If it works, reconnect the network cable when the job hits the printer it will error again if this happens update the firmware the machine will then print out the corrupt job!

Also check all users have the correct driver this will also cause SC899.
    Let us eat, drink, and be merry, because tomorrow we may die!

For all your firmware & service manual needs please visit us at:

www.copierfirmware.co.uk - www.printerfirmware.co.uk

Trusted Tech 50+ Posts kanagavel's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by copier tech View Post

Turn the machine off unplug the network cable & power the machine back on see if it comes ready & copies.