Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Service Manager 250+ Posts turbojetboy's Avatar

MPC 6000 / 7500 Inverter warps & Loses image density.

Hi Folks, this is my first post, I am a Ricoh tech in Australia. We have sold hundreds of the above model in our locality and we are seeing a very large percentage of these machines exhibiting jaming in the inverters as a result of the quite obvious warping of the plastic frames within this assy. I have logged a "case" with our national support and they do admit to "some problems" with this area of the machine. We have found that the plastics become so warped as to cause problems within 3 months or 200,000 pages. I would like to know how widespread this problem really is??

The other problem that is also very frequent and affects more than 50% of our mif is the identified problem of losing density - particularly with the black. We have case logged with this as well. The machines always start off nice and strong and after only a few weeks or 20,000 approx pages the K density is about half or less! We have been following advice from national and have tried new dev, drums, entire assys, id sensors etc - all to no avail, they just keep on doing it. I have looked at all the threads here on this model range and have seen others having this problem - but with no answer in sight. Does anyone have any idea what causes this and what may fix it?

What a great site this is and i look forward to being an active member of it. Cheers.

Field Supervisor 500+ Posts Vulkor's Avatar
    I can agree with you on the Density. We've got two in the field and the Black just isn't very deep. I've got 9040s and 4045 Savins that make better and richer blacks.

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts

This seems to be a VERY common problem - a large number of my machines have this problem, and I haven't found a good solution yet.