Question Got a Sharp MX-4141N at auction, need a little help with putting it back into service

Hi,

So I'm an IT Eng guy by trade, and while I can configure one of these things to talk to Windows all day, I have no idea how to actually work on them. Hoping I can find some help.

I picked up a Sharp MX-4141n (https://i.imgur.com/0kH5Xtk.jpg) at a county auction for $20. It was a bit beat up and dirty, but a clean up with some towels and clorox it looks good as new. It came with some spare magenta and yellow toner, but I've ordered some black and cyan. Yes, this is in a home office, yes, I do think it's overkill, no, I don't plan to get rid of it.

I have 3 issues I'm trying to resolve.

1. Printing anything results in this ghosting on the second half (hot dog fold?) side of the paper.

2. Software issues:
      • I get a U2-60 error code on boot, which I've read as being related to a watermark not being installed on the printer. I don't really have a need for this, but I'd like to not see the code. I've tried using SIM 16 to clear it, but it still appears.
      • Trying to download the manual from the machine's web interface results in: "ERROR[3000]: Processing failed. (2F55EE6F:1548:-1)". My assumption is that when the county retired this machine, they wiped the drive for security. I'm not sure who I can contact to ask for these files, as they do not seem to be public anywhere, and I don't have access to Sharp's internal sites.
      • Firmware: The copyright in the WebUI shows a date of 2012, so if possible I'd like to update the firmware to ensure system security. Most of my home network is setup to mirror an enterprise (because homelab), so having a device without the latest firmware is a bit of an itch for me.

3. Reset/Perform Maintenance: