PDA

View Full Version : Konica Minolta C364e Web Service access port


Custom Search


dc-master
08-22-2015, 02:14 PM
Hello
In my office, I had a Konica Minolta C350 and recently I bought a C364e.
I have a network by shared IP (192.168.x.x) and an static valid IP set on my modem/router.
I am using port forwarding to access all devices and computers in my office from outside.
for accessing to web service on C350, I used port 631 by this way "my valid IP:631"
I tried to do same for C364e but no success.
Can anyone guide me which port can be using for C364e or how I can assign a port number to this purpose?

Thanks

dc-master
08-22-2015, 09:39 PM
maybe I can say my question by the way:
If I want to access to web connection page by port number, is there any other port number except 80 or 8080? or how to can set the access port number?

FixStuff
08-23-2015, 01:12 AM
It doesn't look like there's a way to change the web connection port number.

What is it you do remotely? There's also remote panel. I think you can change the remote panel port number.

Also, what if you enable ssl on web connection. I'm not sure if it follows standards, but if it does perhaps you could access it on port 443?

Just some thoughts.

dc-master
08-23-2015, 09:22 AM
Thanks for your reply.
also I tried port 443 but again no success. May be I didn't do it correctly because I'm not expert on SSL settings.
As I know, should set the settings by [Network] - [Remote Panel Settings].
what I should write on server address? the default it is 0.0.0.0
Operating the Machine Control Panel Remotely (http://manuals.konicaminolta.eu/bizhub-C554-C454-C364-C284-C224/EN/contents/id08-0724.html)


Mainly I'm using the web access to download the scan files that save on machine.
my staffs scan papers and save it on boxes and then I download them remotely.
Do you have any suggestion for this purpose?

Regards,

emujo
08-24-2015, 02:22 PM
Can you access the MFPs webpage when you are on the local intranet? Emujo

dc-master
08-24-2015, 03:10 PM
yes
locally I can access that by entering share IP (like 192.168.1.14) and I can access from outside by using port 80 (like 86.124.167.37:80)

but I need port 80 and 8080 to remote access on my router/modem

emujo
08-24-2015, 06:07 PM
The web browser uses port 80 and 8080 (SSL). You can access the page via the intranet, and internet so it seems like it's working..Maybe I'm not sure of the question. Emujo

dc-master
08-24-2015, 06:26 PM
yes you are right.
ports 80 and 8080 are working but I look to a way to assign/add another port for this purpose.

On my C350, by the default, port 631 also was working and it was good for me.
I'm looking to find a way like that for C364e.
30393

I found 631 from here on my last copier and it worked for me.

allan
08-24-2015, 08:51 PM
Port 631 is for CUPS?

dc-master
08-25-2015, 11:14 PM
Port 631 is for CUPS?

I don't know

B0265
08-26-2015, 08:52 AM
Port 631 is for IPP and CUPS use the IPP protocol. I havn't played much with IPP ports but after checking the user manual for the e-series I would suggest that you try http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/ipp or ipp://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/ipp.

loza_copytech
07-28-2020, 12:03 PM
yes you are right.
ports 80 and 8080 are working but I look to a way to assign/add another port for this purpose.

On my C350, by the default, port 631 also was working and it was good for me.
I'm looking to find a way like that for C364e.
30393

I found 631 from here on my last copier and it worked for me.


Hi Just saw your post im having issues getting the emails to send out on my C364e not sure if I need to port forward anything but shouldn't need to.
Is there any way you could send me some screen shots of your email settings minus the user name and passwords etc
or your configuration page. Is there anything you can think of that may be stopping it from working.I can send you my configuration page if you are willing, i understand if its too much trouble wont be offended.
are you using 587 tls or 465 ssl or 25, either way not working for me watched few online videos cant think of what im doing wrong.
I do this sort of stuff everyday with NVR cameras etc Ive never had this much trouble to get an email working on a device.

Synthohol
07-28-2020, 02:28 PM
if you are trying to access the copiers web page, just remote into a PC there and open PSWC.
if you are trying to print try port 9100.

allan
07-28-2020, 02:34 PM
For Email SMTP you need:

Gateway address.
DNS if server names are used or just use server IP.
SMTP server address.
Then to use the correct port.
Then if authentication is required the user name and password.

Make sure that the gateway address is configured.

No port forwarding used for email scan.

Try and setup a gmail account with less secure apps enabled and test with that.

Synthohol
07-28-2020, 03:03 PM
Hi Just saw your post im having issues getting the emails to send out on my C364e not sure if I need to port forward anything but shouldn't need to.
Is there any way you could send me some screen shots of your email settings minus the user name and passwords etc
or your configuration page. Is there anything you can think of that may be stopping it from working.I can send you my configuration page if you are willing, i understand if its too much trouble wont be offended.
are you using 587 tls or 465 ssl or 25, either way not working for me watched few online videos cant think of what im doing wrong.
I do this sort of stuff everyday with NVR cameras etc Ive never had this much trouble to get an email working on a device.
you could start your own thread?

loza_copytech
07-28-2020, 03:29 PM
you could start your own thread?

sorry newbie, I never understand how these sites work, how do create new thread

Phil B.
07-28-2020, 03:49 PM
sorry newbie, I never understand how these sites work, how do create new thread

you should be able to find what you need here ---> https://www.copytechnet.com/forums/faq.php

Custom Search