PDA

View Full Version : Color Magenta Problem


Custom Search


konika_c353
02-08-2019, 03:47 PM
I've problem with my machine c353, magenta color always out when i print color full ..., any one can help ..., thanks.

copier addict
02-08-2019, 03:57 PM
I've problem with my machine c353, magenta color always out when i print color full ..., any one can help ..., thanks.

Replace the magenta imaging unit.

Bix
02-08-2019, 04:03 PM
Counters?
Consumable state?
Regular maintenance?
OEM Toner?
OEM Consumables?

jwai
02-09-2019, 03:19 AM
I've problem with my machine c353, magenta color always out when i print color full ..., any one can help ..., thanks.

Guess may be the magenta print head unit,
you can test it by exchange with yellow or cyan one.

Anthony mazimum
02-11-2019, 07:43 PM
Replace the developer.

allan
02-11-2019, 07:46 PM
Screwy ribbon cable at the back of the machine?

konika_c353
02-19-2019, 04:13 AM
Guess may be the magenta print head unit,
you can test it by exchange with yellow or cyan one.

I'll try ..., i though maybe the print head ..., IU already change still like that ...

konika_c353
02-19-2019, 04:22 AM
Screwy ribbon cable at the back of the machine?

I'll try ..., thank's

Phil B.
02-19-2019, 05:30 AM
Counters?
Consumable state?
Regular maintenance?
OEM Toner?
OEM Consumables?

Thanks for covering the usual Q's

Phil B.
02-19-2019, 05:32 AM
I'll try ..., i though maybe the print head ..., IU already change still like that ...

Printhead/ROS/LASER is more than likely not the issue..

someone mentioned Dev unit.. try that path first

Zeldaman
02-19-2019, 07:57 AM
Hi there!
Seen this some times on this model. In all cases it was a contact-problem with the springs & contacts of the HV-unit. Check the correct position of the springs & clean the contacts.
Greetings...

konika_c353
02-19-2019, 08:18 AM
Printhead/ROS/LASER is more than likely not the issue..

someone mentioned Dev unit.. try that path first

I've changed Imaging Unit ..., but still problem ..., until the developer color became black ..., when i try again .., magenta color not came out ...

Phil B.
02-19-2019, 10:19 AM
I've changed Imaging Unit ..., but still problem ..., until the developer color became black ..., when i try again .., magenta color not came out ...

correct me .. this is NOT an AIO unit..separate drum/toner/dev
your example are are dev unit ( IU changed charge roller in IU ) was it OEM or 3rd party?

you dev unit SHOULD have strong MAGENTA brush on it.. IF it has NO brush REPLACE..

with ALL the back-n-forth on this.. I'm sorry I do not feel you are a quali'd tech on this.

copier addict
02-19-2019, 02:24 PM
I've changed Imaging Unit ..., but still problem ..., until the developer color became black ..., when i try again .., magenta color not came out ...

You have to be clearer in your description. What does "until the developer color became black" mean? And what does " magenta color not came out" mean?
Maybe post a picture.

copier addict
02-19-2019, 02:25 PM
correct me .. this is NOT an AIO unit..separate drum/toner/dev
your example are are dev unit ( IU changed charge roller in IU ) was it OEM or 3rd party?

you dev unit SHOULD have strong MAGENTA brush on it.. IF it has NO brush REPLACE..

with ALL the back-n-forth on this.. I'm sorry I do not feel you are a quali'd tech on this.

On the C353 series the IUs are one piece. Durm and dev all in one.

Custom Search