PDA

View Full Version : B958 "Please Wait"


Custom Search


rrrohan
10-10-2019, 08:09 AM
Model: B958
Firmware: GC3-R9 Function version 4.1

Customer scans a lot and every so often this message appears "Please Wait"
43774
(sorry about orientation)

It eventually goes away after around 1 minute. Cant do anything until this vanishes.

Scans are to a locally hosted email server.

Issue does not effect the C554e or C558 in same network.

First time I have seen this issue so not sure whats causing it.

It also never has done it for myself and I tested it for ages so not sure if its possible customer doing something odd.

Tried MFP, HDD. Still same issue.

Bix
10-10-2019, 09:10 AM
Hi, have you installed LK-114?


In the 4.2 G00-W5 firmware the problem could be solved.

rrrohan
10-10-2019, 09:31 AM
Hi, have you installed LK-114?


In the 4.2 G00-W5 firmware the problem could be solved.

Nah no server-less pull printing

Just returned and now touch screen locks up with no error

tsbservice
10-10-2019, 09:36 AM
Any errors logged in machine history?
You also can try to Update Operation Panel CPU Firmware.

rrrohan
10-10-2019, 01:04 PM
Didn't know know CPU had its own firmware.

I will attempt to find it. Tomorrow

gere1
10-10-2019, 07:12 PM
Hello
I have been given some case of locked screens
I had a problem with the network
disabling SSDP does not repeat the problem
Of course, it is in series 8, it has never happened to me
in 4 yes

tsbservice
10-10-2019, 08:30 PM
Hello
I have been given some case of locked screens
I had a problem with the network
disabling SSDP does not repeat the problem
Of course, it is in series 8, it has never happened to me
in 4 yes

That sounds interesting...I guess it's part of my never-ending learning curve :D

Of topic.
Could you be more specific about cases when turning off SSDP cures strange MFP behavior.

rrrohan
10-11-2019, 03:01 AM
ok disabled SSDP. had a call about 1 hour later. machine has locked up again.

The problem is the only errors i get dont show up in manual

43780

Support wants me to update to G00-X4 Function 4.2 So trying that now

Bix
10-11-2019, 08:54 AM
From your Management List I deduce that the machine has rebooted several times.
As I suggested, it's possible that the firmware update will solve the problem for you.

tsbservice
10-11-2019, 09:26 AM
Run full diagnostics.

rrrohan
10-11-2019, 10:30 AM
From your Management List I deduce that the machine has rebooted several times.
As I suggested, it's possible that the firmware update will solve the problem for you.

the reboots are manully performed by customer to get it back online

but so far firmware is seeming to be going go so far

the strange thing is my supervisor said he couldnt find any firmware later than GC3-R9 on knova.a i did think it was odd too since GC3-R9 is like 2 years old now

tsbservice
10-11-2019, 10:47 AM
the strange thing is my supervisor said he couldnt find any firmware later than GC3-R9 on knova.a i did think it was odd too since GC3-R9 is like 2 years old now

Your supervisor is mistaken, there are many special FWs and I think 3 base FW versions newer than yours.
I still will run full diagnostics though, it takes like 5 min.

rrrohan
10-11-2019, 11:47 AM
Your supervisor is mistaken, there are many special FWs and I think 3 base FW versions newer than yours.
I still will run full diagnostics though, it takes like 5 min.

I've never had anything useful come from running diagnostics so kind of forgot about it. i can try it if i hear back on monday. :)

rrrohan
10-16-2019, 06:15 AM
KM advised me to install G00-X4 and I did that over 3 working days ago and havent had a call back yet. fingers crossed it is resolved now

Custom Search