PDA

View Full Version : c253/353


Custom Search


konica
03-03-2009, 03:00 PM
Does any body know where i can get the image unit chips reset for this model.

JSC
03-03-2009, 09:20 PM
I wouldn't bother, just set the iu life to suspend in tech rep, you can get up to 50% more life out of the units ( depending on how the machine is being used ) by which time they will need changing anyway.

techhead
03-04-2009, 10:11 AM
We have tried to change the tech rep setting but the replace message is still displayed to the user. Our customers call to request the new unit, we try to tell them that this is ok!! but they often get a little shirty and we then replace the unit. If anyone can help us to either find out to purchase the chips or a reset unit it would be appreciated. I note that due to the world currency thingy Konica have increased the costs to almost 300 on the colours. Any saving on yield is a goal !!

LAKY
03-04-2009, 01:00 PM
chip is reset by Katun

ni311
03-04-2009, 06:56 PM
To get more life from the unit, the Normal/Suspend Mode should be setup while the imaging units are new. You cannot get rid of the annoying message "please replace..." without a new unit or chip.

Can you give us a link to Katun with their reset?

LAKY
03-04-2009, 08:46 PM
Copier parts, imaging supplies, photoreceptors, service accessories and printer products from Katun (http://www.katun.com)
:D
laky

ni311
03-05-2009, 04:49 PM
yeah, thanks, we all know the site, but can you give us the link to the actual resetter?

D Colour
03-09-2009, 12:42 PM
As far as i know, these chips can not be reset. You need a brand new set of chips. Katun doesn't have the machine as of yet. I know Parsia International are expecting these chips into stock this month.

These guys here are also expecting them this month (although i have only learnt of them this morning!)

Copier Chips Ltd | Suppliers of Imaging Unit Chips (http://www.copierchips.co.uk/)

Bizhub
04-19-2009, 06:53 PM
As far as i know, these chips can not be reset. You need a brand new set of chips. Katun doesn't have the machine as of yet. I know Parsia International are expecting these chips into stock this month.

These guys here are also expecting them this month (although i have only learnt of them this morning!)

Copier Chips Ltd | Suppliers of Imaging Unit Chips (http://www.copierchips.co.uk/)

I have heard of this company too and it looks like they are going to be cheaper than Parsia. Lets see who gets out there first !!

Custom Search