PDA

View Full Version : C6500


Custom Search


fernan
12-30-2009, 08:26 PM
hi guys i need some info.....
i have this C6500 full option with feiry it is possible for me use the embeded controller of C6500?
thus all the options will work ?


thanks

Albonline
12-30-2009, 09:20 PM
the c6500 has no embedded controler! not sure what you are trying to do.

fernan
12-30-2009, 09:35 PM
how about the IC-408 this is the built-in controller right?
and the IC-303/304 was the server type image controller,
Actually franklly speaking i'm facing problem wit the feiry it does not initialize it only shows the EFI and that's it
I dont have the recovery cd's ofthe controller........

RRodgers
12-30-2009, 10:51 PM
how about the IC-408 this is the built-in controller right?
and the IC-303/304 was the server type image controller,
Actually franklly speaking i'm facing problem wit the feiry it does not initialize it only shows the EFI and that's it
I dont have the recovery cd's ofthe controller........

The IC-408 bolts on to the back, so technically it's not an embeded.

Might be time to reload the OS for the Fiery if it won't come up. Course, how long did you wait? I've seen the screen sit there for a while. Maybe wait up to 10 mins.

The "computer" type of Fierys, (ic 303) comes with the Disk's to reload the OS, or you can down load the ISO's from Konica's web site and install it that way.
Good luck

Albonline
12-30-2009, 10:53 PM
ic 408 will work with a system that does not have an relay unit. if you have the pro options you need to get your server type fiery fixed. again the ic408 is for use with entry level unit only.

fernan
12-30-2009, 11:36 PM
thanks guys for the info,
i'm not that familiar in this controller it just so happened that this problem was passed to me.............
thank you so much

Custom Search