PDA

View Full Version : c500 banding


Custom Search


random
08-02-2007, 08:13 AM
I have a machine banding. Pitch is too narrow for a drum or transfer roller doesn't go all the way across the page. Seems to be on all colors, black looks ok. I have changed t/belt assy, drums, dev tanks, HV removed and cleaned drum shafts. Out of ideas now.

thx

Bizhub
08-02-2007, 01:46 PM
Have you stopped the print 1/2 way through and checked the image on the transfer belt?
I have found that the transfer belt cleaning unit when blocked causes this effect, so it may need stripping and cleaning out.
Regards

Rudi
08-02-2007, 07:14 PM
just a simple question i have never worked on a c 500 before , did they take technology back to the cf900 , 1 drum 4 units ?
Just curious.

JSC
08-02-2007, 08:31 PM
just a simple question i have never worked on a c 500 before , did they take technology back to the cf900 , 1 drum 4 units ?
Just curious.
No, its 4 Drums, 4 Dev units, and 1 Transfer belt unit..........

JSC
08-02-2007, 08:38 PM
I have a machine banding. Pitch is too narrow for a drum or transfer roller doesn't go all the way across the page. Seems to be on all colors, black looks ok. I have changed t/belt assy, drums, dev tanks, HV removed and cleaned drum shafts. Out of ideas now.

thx
You could try and exchange the carona assys with different colours, run of test prints in cmyk at about 120 to see if is on more than 1 colour, do what Bizhub says to check/rule out transfer assy and fsr unit

random
08-02-2007, 09:07 PM
I had but a new t/f belt in but blindly used the same cleaning unit so you might be on to a winner!

I will let you know.

Thanks

AusiTech
08-04-2007, 10:46 AM
Maybe check lower fuser roller, could be damaged or marked.
How many copies has it done?

TonerMonkey
08-05-2007, 11:27 PM
Known problem with these machines, make sure EVERY metal roller and especially the plate with the ridges on it in the transfer belt unit is spotlessly clean, I'm 99 % certain this will cure your problem.

Custom Search