PDA

View Full Version : Reset Developing Unit C220 ?


Custom Search


fornerm
05-12-2011, 02:56 PM
Did anybody know, how ich can reset the Color Developing Units on C 220 Machine Series ?
Thanks

JSC
05-12-2011, 04:01 PM
You will have to put a new one in, or if you google it im sure you can find someone that can supply you with a resetter.

perdana
05-13-2011, 03:20 AM
You can buy a new chip and put in developing unit.

fornerm
05-13-2011, 12:39 PM
hello perdana
you are sure i need only a Chip ? Where can i got it ? I don´t found something in www. Have you done this before ?
I found only Chips for IU´s.
Thanks for answer.

JSC
05-13-2011, 04:41 PM
New firmware just out (C2) with it you can disable the end of life message!

perdana
05-16-2011, 03:43 AM
You can fin at Copier Chips Ltd | Suppliers of Imaging Unit Chips (http://www.copierchips.co.uk) or katun.com

fornerm
05-16-2011, 09:13 AM
Hi JSC,
i know what you mean, i try it.
I would prefer it if I could reset this

and perdana,
thanks for answer, but this is only for Imaging Units. Not for Developing Units.
Apparently there is not yet.


to all people,
what do you do with machines whose developer units have expired?
Buy new for 1000 € for 3 color units when the old ones are still good?

thanks guys

Mr.Mel
05-16-2011, 11:30 AM
Copier Chips Ltd | Suppliers of Imaging Unit Chips (http://www.copierchips.co.uk/) Supply a dev interface and sims for resetting, why don't you use the latest firmware though? That's why it was released.

emujo
05-16-2011, 02:42 PM
I looked at the firmware Data base and I don't see any listing for C2 firmware (at least that deals with the replace IU message) for any of the new color (C360/C652) boxes. Where did you see this info? Emujo

Mr.Mel
05-16-2011, 02:56 PM
To: KONICA MINOLTA AUTHORISED TECHNICAL PERSONNEL
From: KONICA MINOLTA BUSINESS SOLUTIONS (UK) LTD
TECHNICAL SUPPORT GROUP
Date: 20 April 2011
Topic: bizhub C652 (DS5)5 2\C4\C52\C360\C280\C220
IU end of life message can be disabled
Description
With the new version of FW G00-C2 and above it is possible to disable the end of life
message for consumables.
This will enable the service technician to manage the replacement of consumables
based on customer needs and expectation of quality.
Considerations
If you decide to remove the end of life message then please be aware that
performance of consumables operating past the specified life is not guaranteed.
This Includes copy\print quality, paper jamming and any other issues caused by
extending the lifetimes.
Konica Minolta UK except no responsibility for any problems that occur when
extending consumable lifetimes past the Life Specification.
Notes
1) All setting advised in this bulletin must be made at the same time.
2) Even though the end of life message has been removed, when the specified life
value is reached the oil can warning icon will still appear.
3) The notifications on PSWC, Fiery Control Screen and CS Remote Care do not
change and end of life message is still apparent (MIB information is not changed).
How to apply end of life settings
1) Upgrade the FW to Version G00-C2 .
2) Make unit change setting.
Service Mode > System 2 > Unit Change > Set Service for Imaging Unit.
3) Select No Stop for each consumable.
For Imaging Unit\Drum Unit\Developing Unit.
Service Mode > Enhanced Security Mode > IU Life stop setting > set to “no stop”
For Transfer Belt and Fusing Unit
Service Mode > System 2 > Software Switch Setting.
Change Switch No: 55
Bit 2 _ ON (Transfer Belt Unit ‘no stop’)
Bit 3 _ ON (Fusing Unit ‘no stop’)
HEX should read ‘0C’ when both switches are set.
4) Eliminate Life Message Display.
Service Mode > System 2 > Software Switch Setting.
Change Switch No: 51
Bits 4,5,6,7 _ ON
HEX should read ‘F0’ when all these switches are set.
Life Specification
Model
Drum
C\M\Y\BK Dev Unit C\M\Y Dev Unit BK Transfer Belt Fusing Unit
C220 9338 M 120000 counts 600000 counts 33033 M 550000 counts
C280 6244 M 120000 counts 600000 counts 22008 M 550000 counts
C360 6244 M 120000 counts 600000 counts 22008 M 550000 counts
Model IU C\M\Y Drum BK Dev Unit BK
Transfer
Belt Fusing Unit
C452 5180 M 10302 M 1200000 counts 320638 M 600000 counts
C552 5180 M 10302 M 1200000 counts 320638 M 600000 counts
C652
(DS) 5180 M 10302 M 1200000 counts 320638 M 600000 counts
Service Engineer Guide Lines when attending EM calls

emujo
05-16-2011, 03:22 PM
Nothing on the US site for this. I checked with our support group and they say not released yet so I guess the UK is the guinea pig for this KMMOD. Emujo

Mr.Mel
05-16-2011, 04:02 PM
@ emujo - Do you have a G00 C2 firmware release at all?

fornerm
05-16-2011, 04:16 PM
Thanks for the informaiton. I will check it.
Very interesting.

emujo
05-16-2011, 08:02 PM
@ emujo - Do you have a G00 C2 firmware release at all?

Nope!. Emujo

JSC
05-16-2011, 09:13 PM
Nothing on the US site for this. I checked with our support group and they say not released yet so I guess the UK is the guinea pig for this KMMOD. Emujo

Hi emujo

ths is the UK TAD number TNGB1100053EN00 not sure if this helps you or not!

I find it strange that its on the UK site and not the US...........................normally its the other way round :confused:

acusso1234
05-19-2011, 05:06 PM
Fantastic! I've tried this today on a C220 and it works!!!!

AsyLuM
05-20-2011, 12:59 PM
With G00-C2 ? Share it ! :p

AsyLuM
05-20-2011, 01:37 PM
It's not available in france database :/ Where can i find it ?

richd
07-16-2011, 03:59 PM
Use new GC3-C2 firmware, original caused printing issues.

copytechman
07-18-2011, 03:43 PM
Now GC4-C2, updated from GC3-C2.

Mr.Mel
08-06-2011, 02:25 PM
Now GC4-C2, updated from GC3-C2.

UK Version is GC4 - C4

Chip Resets SA
08-06-2011, 08:13 PM
That,s one way to do it but a 220/280/360 Dev/Drum reset tool will reset the Dev & Drums with minimal fuss (anyone could do it) and it costs less to buy the Reset tool than 1 set of Dev units...

JSC
08-07-2011, 11:50 AM
The firmware will stop the machine from asking for Dev units, Drums, Transfer belt, and also the Fuser. You can now do this with the C253,C451 range of machines as well.

AsyLuM
10-26-2011, 09:04 PM
JSC : The C203-C451 range with firmware R6 ?

Darren King
10-28-2011, 03:23 PM
C220-C360 use GC4-C4. C451-C650 use GP4-R6. C203 use GR4-R6. C253 use GQ4-R6. C353 use GP4-R6. No reset tool, fuse or chip needed afterward.
Hope this helps
Darren

AsyLuM
10-28-2011, 05:38 PM
Thank you Darren, what are the switches to change please ?

mervyn
10-28-2011, 08:38 PM
To: KONICA MINOLTA AUTHORISED TECHNICAL PERSONNEL
From: KONICA MINOLTA BUSINESS SOLUTIONS (UK) LTD
TECHNICAL SUPPORT GROUP
Date: 20 April 2011
Topic: bizhub C652 (DS5)5 2\C4\C52\C360\C280\C220
IU end of life message can be disabled
Description
With the new version of FW G00-C2 and above it is possible to disable the end of life
message for consumables.
This will enable the service technician to manage the replacement of consumables
based on customer needs and expectation of quality.
Considerations
If you decide to remove the end of life message then please be aware that
performance of consumables operating past the specified life is not guaranteed.
This Includes copy\print quality, paper jamming and any other issues caused by
extending the lifetimes.
Konica Minolta UK except no responsibility for any problems that occur when
extending consumable lifetimes past the Life Specification.
Notes
1) All setting advised in this bulletin must be made at the same time.
2) Even though the end of life message has been removed, when the specified life
value is reached the oil can warning icon will still appear.
3) The notifications on PSWC, Fiery Control Screen and CS Remote Care do not
change and end of life message is still apparent (MIB information is not changed).
How to apply end of life settings
1) Upgrade the FW to Version G00-C2 .
2) Make unit change setting.
Service Mode > System 2 > Unit Change > Set Service for Imaging Unit.
3) Select No Stop for each consumable.
For Imaging Unit\Drum Unit\Developing Unit.
Service Mode > Enhanced Security Mode > IU Life stop setting > set to “no stop”
For Transfer Belt and Fusing Unit
Service Mode > System 2 > Software Switch Setting.
Change Switch No: 55
Bit 2 _ ON (Transfer Belt Unit ‘no stop’)
Bit 3 _ ON (Fusing Unit ‘no stop’)
HEX should read ‘0C’ when both switches are set.
4) Eliminate Life Message Display.
Service Mode > System 2 > Software Switch Setting.
Change Switch No: 51
Bits 4,5,6,7 _ ON
HEX should read ‘F0’ when all these switches are set.
Life Specification
Model
Drum
C\M\Y\BK Dev Unit C\M\Y Dev Unit BK Transfer Belt Fusing Unit
C220 9338 M 120000 counts 600000 counts 33033 M 550000 counts
C280 6244 M 120000 counts 600000 counts 22008 M 550000 counts
C360 6244 M 120000 counts 600000 counts 22008 M 550000 counts
Model IU C\M\Y Drum BK Dev Unit BK
Transfer
Belt Fusing Unit
C452 5180 M 10302 M 1200000 counts 320638 M 600000 counts
C552 5180 M 10302 M 1200000 counts 320638 M 600000 counts
C652
(DS) 5180 M 10302 M 1200000 counts 320638 M 600000 counts
Service Engineer Guide Lines when attending EM calls




Bit of a dangerous information to put on an open forum dont you think ? Some people on here are end users not techs .

AsyLuM
10-28-2011, 08:46 PM
Ok, that is the same softswitch for C220 and C203 ?

minimerlin
10-28-2011, 09:15 PM
Bit of a dangerous information to put on an open forum dont you think ? Some people on here are end users not techs .I agree..that information was supplied for Techs not end users and should not be released for general consumption.:mad:

AsyLuM
11-03-2011, 06:47 PM
Anyone to help me ? Which softswitch for C203 please ?

mervyn
11-03-2011, 07:01 PM
If you are a trained kmbs tech you will nknow where to find the information , if you are an end user then call a trained tech .

AsyLuM
11-03-2011, 07:14 PM
I am a french tech so I use European base ! I think the european database is different because the only firmware R6 for C203 is A02E0Y0-F000-G20-R6.EXE and no informations of softswitch in the .doc..........

PS : sorry for my english :)

mervyn
11-03-2011, 07:21 PM
Look under special firmware , it is listed there along with the readmes

AsyLuM
11-03-2011, 07:28 PM
12693

All firmware C203 and no R6 special

mervyn
11-03-2011, 07:32 PM
Your database is different to ours in the US , sorry I cant help , maybe someone on the european base can help , or you could call kmbs tech support , they would know

minimerlin
11-04-2011, 05:43 PM
I am a french tech so I use European base ! I think the european database is different because the only firmware R6 for C203 is A02E0Y0-F000-G20-R6.EXE and no informations of softswitch in the .doc..........

PS : sorry for my english :)I don`t think the C203 is included in those machine that allow you to suspend the life end!! I have been known to be wrong tho!

mervyn
11-04-2011, 07:41 PM
Ther is special firmware for the C203 that allows it . Dip switches are the same on all .

tech51
11-07-2011, 09:02 PM
Ther is special firmware for the C203 that allows it . Dip switches are the same on all .

No they are not... The C203/253/353 range doesnt have seperate dev units!! Read the readme with the firmware.

Darren King
11-08-2011, 03:18 AM
Yes the C203/253/353 can use the optimization firmware. The only difference is soft switch 51 setting.
Darren

DadO
09-05-2012, 11:23 AM
Thx on info. I'm Km tech and adv. serv. eng. but noone in here got that info on east europe so jeah, thx m8.

I didnt say it aint dangerous to put that kind of info and to be missused by end user. 98% of them dont know how to enter SM mode and especially know what is soft switch :)

monkees
09-28-2012, 08:59 PM
Hi all from ITALY

I installed the firmware C4-GC4

from the site KM ITA

2) Make unit change setting.
Service Mode > System 2 > Unit Change > Set Service for Imaging Unit.
3) Select No Stop for each consumable.
For Imaging Unit\Drum Unit\Developing Unit.
Service Mode > Enhanced Security Mode > IU Life stop setting > set to “no stop”

I can not find : Enhanced Security Mode

thanks x the answers

acusso1234
09-30-2012, 08:28 PM
Hi all from ITALY

I installed the firmware C4-GC4

from the site KM ITA

2) Make unit change setting.
Service Mode > System 2 > Unit Change > Set Service for Imaging Unit.
3) Select No Stop for each consumable.
For Imaging Unit\Drum Unit\Developing Unit.
Service Mode > Enhanced Security Mode > IU Life stop setting > set to “no stop”

I can not find : Enhanced Security Mode

thanks x the answers


From Tech mode press in order: Stop -> 0 -> Clear (stop, zero, c)

monkees
10-01-2012, 09:34 AM
THANK YOU !!

GRAZIE 1000

Custom Search