PDA

View Full Version : Adding print to C252


Custom Search


repeatcopiers
05-02-2012, 03:39 PM
I have a c252 w/print and one without. What is involved is swapping the print to the copier w/o.

Darren King
05-02-2012, 04:52 PM
C252 came from factory with print onboard. It wasn't an option. It LAN connector is on the right hans side just above the scanner interface cable.
Hope this helps.
Darren

TheOwl
05-03-2012, 08:20 AM
Print and Scan from the factory.

You will just need to setup the device on the network correctly.

montana
05-03-2012, 08:51 AM
hi..you need cross cable to connect the machine then you set up as network printer...the printer is standard
on this model...thanks
:cool::cool:

TheOwl
05-03-2012, 09:02 AM
You don't need a cross over cable at all, but it will work.

Computers and Laptops and even switches auto sense on the ports and will automatically cross the TX and RX lines if required.

mrwho
05-03-2012, 09:27 AM
You don't need a cross over cable at all, but it will work.

Computers and Laptops and even switches auto sense on the ports and will automatically cross the TX and RX lines if required.

Most of them will, but not all.

EarthKmTech
05-03-2012, 12:54 PM
are you talking about one of those old school parallel port and usb port option cards ?

I actually have one of those sitting around collecting dust for some unknown reason.

But, as everyone else says, you can print via a correctly configured network setup.

Custom Search