PDA

View Full Version : Km Bizhub C-203 "Staple cannot be used currently"


Custom Search


Gabriel
06-25-2012, 11:23 PM
Konica Minolta Bizhub C203
Machine is working just fine, Copy quality is excellent.

The only complaint is the message "Staple cannot be used currently"
because isn't a finisher connected to the copier.

I cleared the trouble codes in service mode
I did an initialization in service mode.
No luck clearing the message.

Any help is welcome


Best Regards


Gabriel

EarthKmTech
06-25-2012, 11:29 PM
in service mode, under trouble isolation, make sure staple is not selected.

turning off and on the machine at the main switch should reset an error like that, if your getting a recurring error code for an accessory that isn't there you may have a failing printer control board.

Gabriel
06-25-2012, 11:47 PM
EarthKmTech

Thanks for your fast response
Is there any other test I can do before replacing the print control board?


Best Regards


Gabriel

EarthKmTech
06-25-2012, 11:54 PM
EarthKmTech

Thanks for your fast response
Is there any other test I can do before replacing the print control board?


Best Regards


Gabriel

if staple is not selected under trouble isolation, its what i would try - however, i can return boards that were not required. If your situation is different you should call km technical support, it may be an nvram issue or something silly like that..

SmellsHot
06-26-2012, 06:20 PM
did you open/close front door? Cycle MAIN power? did you actually check out the stapling unit? does it move freely? That message should reset with a main power cycle so I'd look into the stapling section

Gabriel
06-26-2012, 10:04 PM
SmellsHot

That's the problem, No finisher attached to the machine
and staple is not selected under trouble isolation.

I'm running out of ideas,
Any input is welcome

Best Regards


Gabriel

PS: I'm waiting for the printer control board

Custom Search