PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous Load Check on Konica Minolta's


Custom Search


MFPs R Now PCs
03-29-2013, 01:10 AM
On a Konica Minolta bizhub 501 (B&W), In 'tech mode' I have found "Load Check" under "State Confirmation" in order to run 1 motor/solenoid/clutch individually so we can isolate problems, frozen mechanics or whatever.

But where is it for the bizhub C360 or the older C250??? Help?

907tec
03-29-2013, 02:00 AM
I believe that the "Load Check" was a vestige of the Konica days. The other two devices you listed do not have that mode because they take after their father, Minolta.

mrwho
03-29-2013, 02:05 AM
True. Minolta-fathered Konicas were a bitch to troubleshoot. Unfortunately, with the merger, the worst part of the two was kept while the better part is slowly dying. I'm glad to be servicing mainly Ricohs nowadays. :mad:

EarthKmTech
03-29-2013, 02:18 AM
Load check is back by popular demand in the current range of colour machines.

It was not present in the c360 series, but having said that, and having "grown up" servicing the minolta side of things, I've never really used it much. Don't know what the big deal is. I've never had any issues troubleshooting electrical devices without that mode. Sensor check has always been there for testing sensors etc.

There is sort of a load check for finishing devices on the 360 series.

Custom Search