PDA

View Full Version : Error Code FA14 C454E


Custom Search


splblazer91
02-20-2015, 03:20 AM
Have a fellow tech that keeps getting an FA14 error code on a C454E. I have already had him update to the latest FW as that fixes most FA14 codes. Error still occurs. Is HDD the next step? He also gets an SSD error when he runs the self diagnostic test. Any ideas?

wseyller
02-20-2015, 03:47 AM
Ive had two that wouldn't go away with firmware. 1st time was fixed with an MFP board and the other with a control panel. This one is really hard to narrow down. Basically just start with the simple things like memory, reformat HDD.

B0265
02-20-2015, 09:17 AM
We have had one C454e that was stuck in C-FA14, replacing the HDD solved the problem.

ivovb
02-26-2015, 12:25 AM
Have a fellow tech that keeps getting an FA14 error code on a C454E. I have already had him update to the latest FW as that fixes most FA14 codes. Error still occurs. Is HDD the next step? He also gets an SSD error when he runs the self diagnostic test. Any ideas?

SSD side of the problem fixed with version 6.03 firmware version of SSD. Which firmware did you set lately (machine/SSD)?

BR

Custom Search