Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Technician
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    tabuk
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    26

    Sharp AR-M550u Error F2 only

    Sharp 550 Showing error "F2" only and there is no sub code is showing on the machine. For getting rid of this error we changed the drum, developer and then "F2" was still there, then we took the good and working developing unit and drum unit from a good working machine but still f2 has not gone and every time i tried to reset the error it remains there. please give me your precious advises and guidance.


    20190616_185739.jpg

  2. #2
    Trusted Tech 50+ Posts ivan123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    52
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Sharp AR-M550u Error F2 only

    Try to clean sensors on drum unit, after that run sim 44-02


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts
    Sharp AR-M550u Error F2 only

    blackcat4866's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Lapeer, Michigan
    Posts
    19,625
    Rep Power
    375

    Re: Sharp AR-M550u Error F2 only

    If you check the error log you'll see the rest of the code. =^..^=
    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.
    3) if you're going to ask about jams include the jam code.
    4) if you're going to ask about an error code include the error code.
    5) You are the person onsite. Only you can make observations.

    blackcat: Master Of The Obvious =^..^=

  4. #4
    Senior Tech 100+ Posts
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Fort Wayne Indiana
    Posts
    118
    Rep Power
    20

    Re: Sharp AR-M550u Error F2 only

    Thank you I too have the same thing. F2 on MX 2600 no sub code. I did not think about 22-4 Da me bad.

    Appreciate you mentioning error log.

  5. #5
    Senior Tech 250+ Posts spanky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Md
    Posts
    401
    Rep Power
    30

    Re: Sharp AR-M550u Error F2 only

    On most Sharps if you have an F2 only and the machine still operates you have an issue with the temperature or humidity sensor.

    Most Sharps have these located in the right side door, not sure about your machine.

    If they are located there I usually clean the contacts where the right side door connects to the engine and that will solve your problem.

  6. #6
    Senior Tech 100+ Posts
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Fort Wayne Indiana
    Posts
    118
    Rep Power
    20

    Re: Sharp AR-M550u Error F2 only

    Quote Originally Posted by spanky View Post
    On most Sharps if you have an F2 only and the machine still operates you have an issue with the temperature or humidity sensor.

    Most Sharps have these located in the right side door, not sure about your machine.

    If they are located there I usually clean the contacts where the right side door connects to the engine and that will solve your problem.


    Thank you

  7. #7
    Trusted Tech 50+ Posts Prints Charming's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    In the crawlspace
    Posts
    64
    Rep Power
    10

    Re: Sharp AR-M550u Error F2 only

    We really need to know what the sub code is, but I put money on its F2-02. That was the screen that appeared for F2-02.
    This is a Transfer Unit contact and ground issue with the electrode spring located on the Drum Drive Unit.
    When the door is closed, there is poor contact between the transfer unit terminal and electrode spring on the engine. Over time, the electrode spring gets slightly bent away from its working position.
    You can bend the electrode spring outwards to ensure proper contact. The electrode spring was updated to a newer part with larger clearance but it's just as easy to bend the original.

    Also check the process sensors within the process unit are clean.

  8. #8
    Senior Tech 100+ Posts
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Fort Wayne Indiana
    Posts
    118
    Rep Power
    20

    Re: Sharp AR-M550u Error F2 only

    Quote Originally Posted by lenovos View Post
    Thank you I too have the same thing. F2 on MX 2600 no sub code. I did not think about 22-4 Da me bad.

    Appreciate you mentioning error log.

    I checked log and my code is a F2-49

  9. #9
    Senior Tech 250+ Posts ntbann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Port Huron
    Posts
    459
    Rep Power
    28

    Re: Sharp AR-M550u Error F2 only

    No F2-49 on this machine but on others it is a LSU thermistor error. Maybe a bad laser?

  10. #10
    Senior Tech 100+ Posts
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Bremen
    Posts
    143
    Rep Power
    12

    Re: Sharp AR-M550u Error F2 only

    F2-49 at MX-2600 is LSU Thermistor trouble

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Get the Android App
click or scan for the Copytechnet Mobile App

-= -= -= -= -=


IDrive Remote Backup

Lunarpages Internet Solutions

Advertise on Copytechnet

Your Link Here