PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub 222 Firmware


Custom Search


posty07
04-27-2020, 05:31 PM
Hi All,

I'm really hoping somebody might be able to help - we currently have an aging bizhub 222 in a remote factory in Sheffield that we are not able to get to due to the current restrictions.
I was trying to setup to get working for office365 email but in the process I managed to lock myself out of the UI and now all I get is a 405 not allowed message.
I've tried different browsers in compatibility mode and changing tls settings but cannot get anywhere with it.

I've managed to install Konica PageScope enterprise and can connect to it this way but it won't let me do anything useful.

What I need to do really is factory reset it remotely, or upgrade the firmware using PageScope.

Would anybody be able to provide the firmware or any tips on remotely resetting the machine please?

Thanks for reading!

Synthohol
04-27-2020, 06:03 PM
MFP must support SMTP over SSL/TLS. The bizhub 200/250/350 and bizhub 222/282/362 series do not support this functionality.
you can have someone set it to DHCP in admin mode and reboot it then try accessing it on the new address.
still does not use SSL so you cant use gmail either.
best to scan to a PC and attach the file to an email from there in this case.

posty07
04-27-2020, 06:14 PM
MFP must support SMTP over SSL/TLS. The bizhub 200/250/350 and bizhub 222/282/362 series do not support this functionality.
you can have someone set it to DHCP in admin mode and reboot it then try accessing it on the new address.
still does not use SSL so you cant use gmail either.
best to scan to a PC and attach the file to an email from there in this case.
Hi Synthohol,

Thanks so much for your quick reply. I was hoping a new version of firmware might add support but I'm guessing not?

tsbservice
04-27-2020, 07:47 PM
I also don't think it's possible. No FW available for this and even if FW exists you can't do it remotely.
Any chance to summon a person in front of machine?

Synthohol
04-27-2020, 09:23 PM
Hi Synthohol,

Thanks so much for your quick reply. I was hoping a new version of firmware might add support but I'm guessing not?
I'm afraid not and there are no plans to make it so like they kind of did with the 4 series.

posty07
04-27-2020, 10:21 PM
I also don't think it's possible. No FW available for this and even if FW exists you can't do it remotely.
Any chance to summon a person in front of machine?

Ah ok, makes sense due to its age. Guess it might be an idea to setup a SMTP relay for this.. has anybody done this for their aging machines?

I managed to get into it using browser stack to emulate IE8 on Win 7 and removing the certificate!

Thanks again for the information 👍

copier tech
04-28-2020, 08:57 AM
Ah ok, makes sense due to its age. Guess it might be an idea to setup a SMTP relay for this.. has anybody done this for their aging machines?

I managed to get into it using browser stack to emulate IE8 on Win 7 and removing the certificate!

Thanks again for the information 👍

If all they want to do is scan might be easier to simply set up a SMB folder on one PC & share it as required.

posty07
04-28-2020, 11:01 AM
If all they want to do is scan might be easier to simply set up a SMB folder on one PC & share it as required.


Very good shout - I'll try setting this up, thanks!

Custom Search