PDA

View Full Version : Error Code C0510 Error code on Minolta Di550


Custom Search


nizar642
11-29-2010, 09:23 PM
Hi,

I have a Konica Minolta Di550, and today it stopped working causing an error saying C0510, How to fix it? i've checked out the orange fuser ( i don't know its name in english ) and i found it colder than what it's expected to be.

Nowadays the weather is cold here in my region. Any ideas of how to bypass this error?

Thanks

fixthecopier
11-29-2010, 10:33 PM
when you open the front door, on the left side there is a small panel with one screw. Remove and there is a trouble reset button on the small board. The code was for the fuser and you may have bad thermistors or lamps.

nizar642
11-30-2010, 11:24 AM
Thank you so much! i've fixed it by adding a lamp to the one that is already exists ( there was only one ). and now it's working!!!

brent
11-30-2010, 03:49 PM
are you saying that there was only one lamp in that fusing unit? there should be an upper and a lower heat lamp. the di 470 had 2 uppers and one lower.
I would be curious how that machine worked missing a fusing lamp

brent

nizar642
12-02-2010, 04:05 PM
Hi Brent,
Yes, there was only one lamp because my region is so hot in summer and now it's cold and that what caused the error which means a very low temprature.

Thank you very much for taking the time to get more explantion!!

brent
12-02-2010, 08:30 PM
I forget sometimes that these machines go to different countries. thanks for the imput

brent

Custom Search