PDA

View Full Version : C351 - C2431 Error Code


Custom Search


dadams8355
11-10-2007, 10:35 PM
How can I get around a C2431 error code until we receive our new transfer belt.

random
11-10-2007, 10:44 PM
open and close the front door

dadams8355
11-10-2007, 10:47 PM
Tried that. It keeps coming back. We had to replace the fuse on the transfer belt.

random
11-10-2007, 11:00 PM
Do you mean 2431 or 2451, if it is the later the fuse isn't going to do squat to help you. If this has just happened since your replaced the fuse (assume 2451) then pull the belt and put it back in again. Or pull the belt out and turn the cam on the back and make sure it turns freely. open and shut front door.

D Colour
10-27-2009, 01:34 PM
We have a machine giving error code C2451. The machine was asking for a new transfer unit so we replaced the fuse to reset the count and C2451 appeared.

Is there something else you have to do when replacing the fuse to reset the count?

Stirton.M
10-27-2009, 03:41 PM
We have a machine giving error code C2451. The machine was asking for a new transfer unit so we replaced the fuse to reset the count and C2451 appeared.

Is there something else you have to do when replacing the fuse to reset the count?


Check your fuse type you used in the belt

It should be 1/16th amp, or at most 1/8th amp.

This fuse needs to blow to reset the count.

kingarthur
11-06-2009, 04:30 PM
When replacing the fuse you may have to get a small flat bladed screwdriver behind the 2 metal contacts where the fuse is, they need to be bent out a little so they make proper contact

Custom Search