PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub fax issue


Custom Search


christian09
04-24-2015, 07:30 PM
Interesting problem...bizhub223...everything great except fax Rx's only receive 1page of multiple page faxes,from multiple numbers, and tested ricogfax just fine.
Thanks

copydocinc
04-24-2015, 07:37 PM
Unplug power cord, after turning machine off. Plug back in, try again. I know this is elementary, but the best of us have forgotten to do the basics form time to time

christian09
04-25-2015, 04:03 PM
Thanks doc. Already tried it.

allan
04-25-2015, 05:01 PM
Do you think its a bad line?
Or that fax configuration is wrong.

copier tech
04-25-2015, 05:22 PM
Do you think its a bad line?
Or that fax configuration is wrong.

I agree this is most likely a bad line, plug in a handset & make a call, listen for crackles etc

christian09
04-28-2015, 08:46 PM
Thank you for helping. Dumb question, but how do we test for a bad line?
I have a hard time overcoming a customer that says "why is it working on my Ricoh fax?"

allan
04-28-2015, 08:57 PM
You can connect a handset and listen for crackling sounds and any abnormality.

Is the machine connected to PSTN or PABX?

allan
04-28-2015, 09:04 PM
I agree this is most likely a bad line, plug in a handset & make a call, listen for crackles etc


Sorry missed you post there:o

Ok go to the job log and get the code that pops up there under detail. that could help, does the machine give a failure message or a NG delivery report.

Did you check the marketing area?
Did you reinitialize the fax?

What have you tried so far?

christian09
04-29-2015, 06:04 PM
You can connect a handset and listen for crackling sounds and any abnormality.

Is the machine connected to PSTN or PABX?

Hi there.
Checked the line....clear
Set for pb.
Tried: ecm off,slowed to9600,reinitialize fax,next step is new fax board.
It s quite odd, sometimes it prints 1 page of a multipage, other times nothing. Yesterday I sent 3 pages OK, then nothing...no real pattern. When you mention marketing area, I recall like a353 set to Japanese. And it caused odd fax issues. Will check this.
Thanks again.

Iowatech
04-30-2015, 03:10 AM
For what it is worth, it appears that there are a lot of people with Bizhub experience here:
http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/konica-minolta/
You might try posting there too.

RRodgers
04-30-2015, 07:29 AM
Sorry missed you post there:o

Ok go to the job log and get the code that pops up there under detail. that could help, does the machine give a failure message or a NG delivery report.

Did you check the marketing area?
Did you reinitialize the fax?

What have you tried so far?
As mentioned, take it out of JP mode
(happens all the time)

Custom Search