PDA

View Full Version : Konica C360 copying offline


Custom Search


Lasersupplies
04-27-2016, 10:19 AM
I have had two konica minolta C360s within the last week copy offline. When the image is copied it runs as if its nearly running off the page.

All guides are fine and it does the same when its being copied from the platen.

I hope someone is able to help.

Thanks in advance

Max
04-27-2016, 11:28 AM
Need to see some examples please

Lasersupplies
04-27-2016, 12:11 PM
im getting a 500 error when i try to upload the image, is this a known fault with copytechnet?

allan
04-27-2016, 02:28 PM
Do the print area and then the scan area in service mode. Magnification adjustment could also be a problem.
Follow steps as per the manual.

Lasersupplies
04-27-2016, 02:42 PM
Do the print area and then the scan area in service mode. Magnification adjustment could also be a problem.
Follow steps as per the manual.


What are the defaults for the scan and print area? i have made a few adjustments but to no avail.

blackcat4866
04-28-2016, 02:07 AM
im getting a 500 error when i try to upload the image, is this a known fault with copytechnet?

The image should be less than 1MB, and from the approved list of file types. =^..^=

copyman
04-28-2016, 03:39 AM
registration / timing clutch?

Synthohol
04-28-2016, 03:59 AM
put an original on the glass and before you hit start grab the front left corner of the scanner and lift up with moderate force.
i have seen this issue when something heavy things were put on the copier and the whole frame is askew

EarthKmTech
04-28-2016, 10:42 AM
also, on every call to these machines make sure rego rollers turn freely.

this series along with the 4 series seize up on high volume machines. You usually get motor stall noises and paper jams though.

blackcat4866
04-29-2016, 01:18 AM
also, on every call to these machines make sure rego rollers turn freely.

this series along with the 4 series seize up on high volume machines. You usually get motor stall noises and paper jams though.

I've seen jamming as a result of the registration bushings ovalling out. =^..^=

allan
04-29-2016, 05:34 AM
What are the defaults for the scan and print area? i have made a few adjustments but to no avail.

Post a sample of the prints.

I forgot about the reg bushings that can stick on these machines.

Lasersupplies
08-18-2016, 10:11 AM
I have now come across a few more of these c360s/280s doing the same thing. I have attached image for anyone who can help.3388333882

Its clear to see that the copy is copying severely offline!

blackcat4866
08-19-2016, 02:37 AM
I have now come across a few more of these c360s/280s doing the same thing. I have attached image for anyone who can help.3388333882

Its clear to see that the copy is copying severely offline!

Is it just the copies, or also the internal prints?

If the internal prints skew, you have a paper skew situation.
If it's just copies and scans, most likely the scanner frame has been bent, from leaning on it.

If I were to take a WAG, I'd say it's the latter. =^..^=

Synthohol
08-19-2016, 01:26 PM
i suggested to check that in post #8 but did not get a response.
i hope you do.

TheBlueOrleans
08-19-2016, 03:44 PM
The original looks okay, to my inexperienced eye. The copy is certainly askew, but is that a platen glass copy or one run through the ADF?
If it's through the ADF you may have carriage rollers gummed up and filthy, slowing down one side of the page just enough to skew the image but not enough to cause a timing jam. If it's a platen glass copy either the frame is warped from external stress or someone's been screwing with the CCD unit.
Never ever screw with the CCD unit.
Or am I thinking of a different thing? The thing inside the optical unit, with the fancy lenses. The black thing on the metal plate, with all the hash marks and painted screws...

Nominal aphasia. Fridayitis.

Custom Search