PDA

View Full Version : Km 421 administrator password locked


Custom Search


marvin_PL
05-07-2016, 12:31 PM
Hi.
Machine bh 421 could not enter to admin mode . password 12345678 doesn't access. i can't change it from service mode, machine freeze after enter code.

Machine version is 21, I read some posts about the problem and I need files from compact flash card from working machine version 13.

Maybe someone can send me it..

Best regards

blackcat4866
05-07-2016, 05:03 PM
It seems to me that there were only 6 digits to the 421 Admin password. Try 6 digits. =^..^=

Synthohol
05-07-2016, 09:16 PM
Problem
Unable to access Administrator Mode. Password fails. When attempting to change the default admin password the machine will also lock up.


Solution
CAUSE: Information is corrupt on the CF Card.

SOLUTION: Please perform the following procedure depending on model.


For the bizhub 361/421/501

1. Load Base CF Card Recovery Firmware.
2. Install firmware version 11 or 13 via USB drive.
3. Enter Service Mode.
4. Enter Stop, 0, Clear.

5. Change the default admin password to 12345678.
6. Exit Service Mode and verify that you can enter Administrator Mode.
7. Proceed to flash to the latest version of firmware.

EarthKmTech
05-07-2016, 11:01 PM
Problem
Unable to access Administrator Mode. Password fails. When attempting to change the default admin password the machine will also lock up.


Solution
CAUSE: Information is corrupt on the CF Card.

SOLUTION: Please perform the following procedure depending on model.


For the bizhub 361/421/501

1. Load Base CF Card Recovery Firmware.
2. Install firmware version 11 or 13 via USB drive.
3. Enter Service Mode.
4. Enter Stop, 0, Clear.

5. Change the default admin password to 12345678.
6. Exit Service Mode and verify that you can enter Administrator Mode.
7. Proceed to flash to the latest version of firmware.

I also had this issue on the old bizhub 601 /751's it was a dead give away the cf was corrupted.

Synthohol
05-08-2016, 01:36 AM
i disliked anything to do with the CF cards, i started doing firmware via FTP on my laptop instead.

INKATEC
05-08-2016, 11:28 PM
It seems to me that there were only 6 digits to the 421 Admin password. Try 6 digits. =^..^=
No my friend, are 8.

Enviado desde mi ALE-L23 mediante Tapatalk

blackcat4866
05-10-2016, 01:44 AM
No my friend, are 8.

Enviado desde mi ALE-L23 mediante Tapatalk

Yeah, I checked. =^..^=

Kapral
05-17-2016, 11:06 AM
I had the same problem, and I have the v. 13 firmware :).

Custom Search