PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub 1052


Custom Search


copytechman
10-17-2018, 10:17 PM
Separate issue, i'll be looking through dip sw settings however does anyone know if theres a setting to turn on offsetting/shifting of jobs on a fs612 on a bizhub 1052? It won't offset either in copy or print no matter what.

Thanks for any help!

A!

jotunn
10-17-2018, 11:20 PM
Maybe it's not working as you wish, just because it is not a finisher for this machine?

blackcat4866
10-17-2018, 11:52 PM
Maybe it's not working as you wish, just because it is not a finisher for this machine?

Like he said, per the brochure, it's not a compatible accessory:
https://www.biz.konicaminolta.com/production/1250_1052/pdf/bizhub_press1250_1052.pdf
=^..^=

copytechman
10-18-2018, 03:03 AM
Apparently you are correct it must be the fs532 (if I read that correctly) my error. Fs612 might be the finisher for the c3070L but I may not be correct there either.

Regards!
A.

blackcat4866
10-18-2018, 03:07 AM
Apparently you are correct it must be the fs532 (if I read that correctly) my error. Fs612 might be the finisher for the c3070L but I may not be correct there either.

Regards!
A.

Nope. The FS-612 mated to the bizhub C6000. =^..^=

copytechman
10-18-2018, 04:07 AM
Well that's fine it's the 1052 I'm interested in regardless. As clueless as I apparently sound atm tho!

A!

blackcat4866
10-19-2018, 04:36 PM
The offset mechanism is very reliable. I've had a few apart just because it was in the way of something else. I suggest that you do a little exploratory surgery.

Take it apart ... observe. =^..^=

REGSIS
10-19-2018, 05:34 PM
Nope. The FS-612 mated to the bizhub C6000. =^..^=

and C1060L

copytechman
10-19-2018, 09:44 PM
Not necessary to explore further it's a setting in Admin settings that turns that feature on. Go figure!

Thx!

Custom Search