PDA

View Full Version : Bizhub C558 Account track, maximum allowance


Custom Search


wesdog
03-26-2019, 09:13 PM
Hi Guys,

We’ve got a customer who has account track with maximum allowance turned on, if they exceed their allowance the machine deletes the job.
Does anyone know if there is a way to stop the machine deleting the print job if maximum allowance has been exceeded?
idealy we want the administrator to allocate them extra copies/prints and it carries on.
Thanks.

ayeright
03-26-2019, 10:40 PM
There's an option in the setup to stop printing when job limit is reached, not sure if that would hold or delete further jobs/printing? I think the default is delete but don't have a machine to hand to confirm this.

Could you default the print queue to 'Secure print'? That way the user would be in front of the copier when the limit is reached and the jobs would be held in the queue? You can put a shortcut to Secure Print on the Home screen to make access quicker.

wesdog
03-26-2019, 11:12 PM
There's an option in the setup to stop printing when job limit is reached, not sure if that would hold or delete further jobs/printing? I think the default is delete but don't have a machine to hand to confirm this.

Could you default the print queue to 'Secure print'? That way the user would be in front of the copier when the limit is reached and the jobs would be held in the queue? You can put a shortcut to Secure Print on the Home screen to make access quicker.

Forgot to say they also have the lk114 serverless pull printing licence kit so they retrieve their jobs from that shortcut.
do you know where the option is for stop printing when job limit is reached?

srvctec
03-26-2019, 11:15 PM
Forgot to say they also have the lk114 serverless pull printing licence kit so they retrieve their jobs from that shortcut.
do you know where the option is for stop printing when job limit is reached?

Might try looking in here:

User's Guide (http://kmbsmanuals.konicaminolta.us/bizhubc368/contents/index.html)

wesdog
03-26-2019, 11:42 PM
Might try looking in here:

User's Guide (http://kmbsmanuals.konicaminolta.us/bizhubc368/contents/index.html)
Had a look can’t seem to find it.

tsbservice
03-27-2019, 01:04 AM
Descriptions of Functions / Utility Keys (https://manuals.konicaminolta.eu/bizhub-C658-C558-C458-C368-C308-C258/EN/contents/opkey_596_S.html?k=Account%20Track%20skip)

srvctec
03-27-2019, 03:47 PM
Hi Guys,

We’ve got a customer who has account track with maximum allowance turned on, if they exceed their allowance the machine deletes the job.
Does anyone know if there is a way to stop the machine deleting the print job if maximum allowance has been exceeded?
idealy we want the administrator to allocate them extra copies/prints and it carries on.
Thanks.

You can't log into the machine as administrator while a job is in the printer's queue anyway, so it wouldn't matter if there was a way to prevent deleting the job after maximum allowance has been met.

B0265
03-27-2019, 04:07 PM
Forgot to say they also have the lk114 serverless pull printing licence kit so they retrieve their jobs from that shortcut.
do you know where the option is for stop printing when job limit is reached?

Never tried combination this so I'm curious about a couple of things.
Do you use account track as the authentication metod?
Are the jobs visible in the LK-114 job list even after the limit is reached?

wesdog
03-27-2019, 04:35 PM
Never tried combination this so I'm curious about a couple of things.
Do you use account track as the authentication metod?
Are the jobs visible in the LK-114 job list even after the limit is reached?
Hi
User Authentication on MFP is the Auth Method with y soft card readers and cards
Yes the jobs were in the list still but you could not print them.
We have sorted the issue now with changing WHEN # OF JOBS REACH MAXIMUM Setting to Stop Job rather than Skip or delete.
Customer can now log in through web browser and either reset the limit or increase the user's allowance.
Thanks for all your help guys.

wesdog
03-27-2019, 05:03 PM
You can't log into the machine as administrator while a job is in the printer's queue anyway, so it wouldn't matter if there was a way to prevent deleting the job after maximum allowance has been met.

You can on the new range of bizhubs, but not the earlier range.

Custom Search